Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I spent a night at this hotel on my way. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the AC was old fashioned and noisy. Overall, it was a nice overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was hesitant to stay at this chain because of a previous bad experience, but this site had good reviews so we decided to give it a try. The bed smelled horrible, there were long dark hairs my husband had to pick off the "clean" towels. The light switch in the bathroom was hard to find, so somebody had written "light switch" and an arrow on the wall -- in ball point pen! We did not have a peaceful night's sleep because we were concerned about the cleanliness of the bed we were sleeping on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T BE FOOLED

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the exterior. The metal roof and fresh paint look great in pics and from the road, but the room was old and in need of repair and TLC. The electrical receptacle next to the bed was so loose I was afraid to use it. There were cobwebs in the ceiling. But the worst part was the cleanliness. There was a hair in the sink, one on the sink, another in the tub, and another in the soap dish. How do you clean a room and not see brunette hair in a white tub and white sink? I'm glad I didn't have a woman with me. The only positive I can say is the desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. Do not stay here. You'll thank me later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wold have gladly changed rooms for you if the cleanliness was not up to your standards. We agree that there are little things we have not gotten to fixing in all the rooms. With a property this size its hard to get everything or to know what needs to be replaced until it is drawn to our attention. Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Hope you will give us another chance to show you how nice of a hotel we run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Wildersville

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed there for the last three years. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by William from Temple, TX

Clean Nostalgic Motor Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a clean old style motor inn. It is a good value and will be a place we would stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We strive to keep thing clean and fresh looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
good for a quick one night stops
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and nice for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Check-in was fine. Rooms clean and bed comfortable and good water pressure. A/C worked fine. Free continental breakfast was very basic but plenty of options for breakfast on either side of motel. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Been here before

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to venue we were going to.
Cons: some upgrading.
Location: Next door to Civil War museum, and near several battlefields. Not too far from town, and places to eat.
We come here every year for a horse show nearby. Rooms need some updating, but are clean, and the beds are good. The continental breakfast i just that-no frills. I personally do not eat sweet rolls and coffee, but most folks do, so it is ok for them. Usual desk clerk was not there, but lady who was there was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Glad you were satisfied with your stay. Looking forward to seeing you next year for the horse show.