Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

My Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: See above
Room smelled of someone who had smoked No soap or shampoo or conditioner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Nate, thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We think our location is pretty great as well. All of our rooms are non-smoking and if a party is found to have broken this agreement then they will be charged a $200 smoking fee. We apologize that you did not have your necessary toiletries replaced by our staff. This must have been a gross oversight. It is standard procedure for these items to be replaced for all guests. Had our front desk staff been notified during your stay we would have been able to resolve the issue for you. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. We would love to have you stay with us again so we can prove how truly accommodating we can be. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: need an elevator, difficult for women to carry luggage up 2 flights of stair
Location: close to main street
Only there one night, difficult to rate close to main street. easy to get around town and not get lost
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Antler Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by not having an elevator. The Antler has been in business for over 50 years and has been a long standing property of Jackson’s hotel industry. We only have a ground floor and second floor with the laundry facility being the only exception. We hope that this experience will not deter from staying with us again soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nicer than a typical motel. Big rooms, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Very central location and easy, direct drive from the airport. A good value for Jackson, which has ridiculously expensive hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are a little larger and our location and price are simply some of the best in town. We would love to accommodate you again soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

In the middle of Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update mattresses.
Location: Great location and can walk to anything in Jackson Hole.
Nice hotel, good location. Hotel staff could not be more helpful. All were excellent. The mattresses could be more firm, but for the money and location, I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you for your review and travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good staff, room, location. Cannot fault it. Would gladly recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Cherie, thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time in Jackson. We would love to accommodate you again as well as any of your friends! Thank you and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, hot tub.Park outside the room!
Cons: Bathroom wall had drop like stains. It looked dirty, but did not wash off (I tried)Needs to be repainted because it looked like splattered bodily fluids!
Location: Easy to walk around Jackson! Park and stroll!
Surprisingly quiet for a 2 story motor court style motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed our new mattresses and how quiet the property can be. We would love to accommodate you again soon. We are sad to hear about this stain that you mentioned. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will address this matter as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

lovely quaint well-located hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: price, location, beds, décor, cleanliness
Cons: that showerhead!
Location: an easy walk to Snake River Brewing Co (really great food, great family activities on the lawn outside), Pearl St. Bagels, downtown.
Looked to be recently and tastefully redecorated; beds were very comfortable. Had a clock radio! Great papaya-scented toiletries. A short walk from center of town and short walk from Pearl St. Bagels (recommended for coffee and bagels, and clearly center of art and activities for Jackson, with a changing display of local art); really well located. After a long day of hiking and driving around Grand Teton Nat'l Park, we looked forward to coming back to our room. Do have to mention that the showerhead was ideal for guests around 5'6", not so good for my tall husband and son!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Beth, thank you for reviewing the 49er Inn & Suites. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us. Our location is excellent for accessing Jackson’s art, dining, and retail. We love being so close to the action. We’re sorry for the showerhead. They were installed a number of years ago. We’re grateful for the feedback. We’ll look into ways that we can improve on this matter. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean and close to the square

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Antler Inn. The room was clean and had been updated. We walked to the square and did some shopping and had a meal. What a relaxing and wonderful evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
MM, thank you so much for reviewing the Antler Inn. We love hearing back from our guests and about the wonderful experiences they had. We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your time and your review. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location. Tiny room, but super clean, comfy bed and pillows, great coffee in room and rustic mountain decor - I love that it felt so "mountain-y".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Carole, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to accommodate you again very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location in Jackson, easy to walk to everything. Good and friendly staff. Room a bit outdated and rustic, but it works for the local and was comfortabke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Tara, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. Our location is easily one of the best for walking through downtown. Our décor is rustic to match the feel of the town as we use Old Hickory and Knotty Pine. Thank you for your review. We look forward very much to your next visit. Travel safe and take care.