Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Staff, all positions, all shifts
Cons: Lower rates for families???
Location: Right off the major interstate. Movies, shopping, grocery, drug store and coffee within a mile.
We reserved multiple rooms for multiple extended family members of vastly varying ages. The hotel staff accommodated everything from late arrivals to extra pillows and blankets to sick toddlers in the middle of the night. We would definitely reccomend this hotel to families staying in Jackso or surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you're stay was comfortable and that we could accommodate you. Hope you're little one is feeling better. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
wonderful bed. Very comfy. Comfortable chairs and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Taylor C, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed you're stay, hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel needs updates

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Close to stores and restaurants.
Cons: Updates, cleaning, smell
The check in process was very slow. There were two men ahead of us and the check in person had to keep running to the back to check on something. When we walked in the room, it smelled very funky. There was a dead fly and pieces of fly in the shower. Noise from traffic on the highway was very loud.
2 out of 5
by Steven

Old &worn

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was grungy and worn. It did look like they may be remodeling which it needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed overnight in Jackson---nice hotel for the money
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Disappointed with the overall service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The ATM machine near the front desk appeared to be the newest item in the common area.
Cons: Please see comments above about the experience.
Location: Apple orchard, winery, Vandercook Lake for kayaking, picnics.
We were disappointed about the condition of our room. The furniture and bath fixtures were old and nicked. The bed and pillows provided were not comfortable. Also, it seemed that the hotel common areas were under construction, which we were not aware of prior to the trip. We were not verbally notified about the debit card transaction hold fee prior to paying. After we saw the letter posted at the front desk about debit card fees, it was too late to reverse the debit card payment and use a credit card instead. The transaction had already been processed. Because of the room quality, we checked out of the hotel a day early before noon. We were still charged for 2 days without the option for a refund for the day we did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel was inexpensive and clean. Staff was very friendly. Very accommodating. Not many guests but it was a week night. I had no complaints just rooms were dated. Would stay there again.