Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was surprised by the hotel lobby looks ok but then everything is falling apart and dirty. Almost left but got in after midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We checked we booked 6 rooms. The staff had hard time finding rooms. Hotel very dirty floors and walls. Once we got to room the tubs were brown!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Decent
Cons: Noise
Location: Nothing
It's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a deposit.It's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a deposit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

At least the beds were clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Everything!
Location: We were only there for a day for a competition, so we didn't have time for sightseeing.
As the title suggested, the only decent thing about this hotel were the beds. First, I knew that I would be late checking in because my travel start time was delayed. I called the hotel ahead of time and told them that I would be late. The front desk person assured me that the late check in would be fine and that my room is secure. When we get to the hotel, the night desk told me that they had no more rooms available. After about 10 minutes of searching, they did have one room left and she told me "I hope the room is decent." That should have been the first red flag. The room didn't look terrible and the beds were comfortable so we unpacked quickly, plugged in our phones on the charger, and went to sleep. The next morning when my alarms were off I noticed my phone never charged. Turns out every outlet except one in the bathroom didn't work. Only 1 of the room lamps worked and no overhead light. The bathroom dryer wasn't working, and the shower was either scalding or freezing, there was no in between. The phone was not working either as we called down to complain. Also, their channel list for their cable did not match what was actually on the tv. When I went downstairs to complain to the desk, all they told me was "I know." in a very non caring manner. The desk person also dressed like they just got out of bed. Not professional. Needless to say, I will never again stay at this hotel and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I hope their management offers a full refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, United States of America

Business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I stopped in Jackson on my way back to Ohio after visiting customers in Louisiana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: clean up and make sure you got everything you say you have.
Location: Jackson MS I 55
I changed rooms 3 times 1st room the bed was nasty 2nd room no lights the lights didn't work. No waffle mix no apple juice the bacon was cold the toaster didn't work. I stay their every year when I come to Jackson for a conference but never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth, United States of America

One Night

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff didn't seem too friendly... Poor communication... not very informative.... room looked to be clean.... just stayed one night... it was quite everything seemed to work properly. Security was present so that made me feel safe.... not a bad night....
Cons: Staff not so talkative.... I mean just telling you what you need to know... he talked low...poor communication skills... I had reserved it on Expedia already. ....
Location: Location was close to where I was heading. ....Security was on site so that made me feel safe... pretty quite night.... not too bad for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Also, thank you for your kind reviews. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Serious need of updating

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: cordial staff, i DONT appreciate that i'm doing a review, and i'm informed that i did not write enough so it won't allow me to submit my review
Cons: update rooms, clean carpet, train staff on customer service, hair all in our towels, brown spots on towels
Location: near restaurants and not far from bars and clubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
It's not worth the money. This hotel could stand some remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Hotel not maintained.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Got a handicapped accessible room though did not request. Mildew in shower. Desk table legs askew. Carpet had bumps in it. Trash outside everywhere - must have been a big party. Bed linens appeared clean thank goodness. Sink stopper did not function.