Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you must...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price and staff was friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi and breakfast (if they are going to list it as more than bagels and cereal).
Location: Easy access to Interstate.
No towels in the room upon check-in, no "leaded" coffee for the coffee maker, Wi-Fi was virtually non-existent (5th floor) and "hot" breakfast was biscuits and gravy in a crock pot. Some spill in one of the elevators was not cleaned up for two days. A bed and bathroom...don't expect much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

A quick overnight.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
On my way to Dallas, I needed a good hotel for the night. I chose the hotel completely at random. Much to my surprise, the staff, location, and room were far better than I had expected. Glad I found it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel smell like mold and the people that worked there walks in your room I felt very uncomfortable. U will not be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lena MS

nice hotel but, I did not enjoy this trip.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Poperly stock the rooms with amamithes like kleenex.
Location: It's close to down town jackson.
my check in was ok but, when I arrived in the room I noticed that it was for wheel chair patrons. with a bench in the shower. when I ask the front desk why I was assigned to a handicap room? the clerk said that was the way it was booked by expedia. so I was stuck with a room that I dod not like. The hotel said it was expedias fault. why would expedia book me in a handicap room without my request? The stay was not enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
sorry about your experience. We will work hard to fix the issue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Bugs/Filth - roaches crawling up the walls

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improved. filthy
Location: close to the highway
Very disappointed. this hotel was given a decent rating by Expedia only to find filth. The first room we were given was not clean up yet, unmade beds etc. The second room has a ceiling covered with lady bugs. The third room had roaches crawling all over the walls. Curtains rods hanging off the wall. Rented the room with 5 people and we were given 3 towels. I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to any one. Pure filth, need to call the Health department
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
Sorry about your experience. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room furniture and cleanliness poor, dirt build-up in corners and shower stalls ,furniture old and dirty. Need overall hotel updates. Maintanance problems the last night of my stay, sleep interupted all night due to faulty pipe that caused displaced customers water in rooms, elevators, light fixtures had missing bulbs, outdated radio have no reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Halls need cleaning but room was very clean. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind reviews. We are currently in the process of renovating. Hopefully, you will return to witness such.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We checked we booked 6 rooms. The staff had hard time finding rooms. Hotel very dirty floors and walls. Once we got to room the tubs were brown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your experience. We will work hard to fix the issues you've stated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Decent
Cons: Noise
Location: Nothing
It's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a deposit.It's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a depositIt's ok. I didn't like what I had to make a deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gm@baymontjackson.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

At least the beds were clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Everything!
Location: We were only there for a day for a competition, so we didn't have time for sightseeing.
As the title suggested, the only decent thing about this hotel were the beds. First, I knew that I would be late checking in because my travel start time was delayed. I called the hotel ahead of time and told them that I would be late. The front desk person assured me that the late check in would be fine and that my room is secure. When we get to the hotel, the night desk told me that they had no more rooms available. After about 10 minutes of searching, they did have one room left and she told me "I hope the room is decent." That should have been the first red flag. The room didn't look terrible and the beds were comfortable so we unpacked quickly, plugged in our phones on the charger, and went to sleep. The next morning when my alarms were off I noticed my phone never charged. Turns out every outlet except one in the bathroom didn't work. Only 1 of the room lamps worked and no overhead light. The bathroom dryer wasn't working, and the shower was either scalding or freezing, there was no in between. The phone was not working either as we called down to complain. Also, their channel list for their cable did not match what was actually on the tv. When I went downstairs to complain to the desk, all they told me was "I know." in a very non caring manner. The desk person also dressed like they just got out of bed. Not professional. Needless to say, I will never again stay at this hotel and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I hope their management offers a full refund