Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

We got in late. We had called we would be late.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We got in late, prob with expedia..clerk got it sorted out, but we didn t get the room / suite for 5 adults. We spent a v uncomfortable night. Lamps didn t work. Overhead lights missing bulbs. Clock broken. Not enough towels etc. No extra bedding.pillows for 5 th person. It was late so we stayed and managed. I told clerk about all of this. Nothing he could do since I booked online. I book online alot. .this is my first problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells like cigarettes, dirty, AM staff rude

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Smells bad, no update of building, rooms smell like cigarettes, morning staff not professional, look like they rolled out of bed and came to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Great experience. Close to food , shopping and the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to rest for the night.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: the location. it was close to restaurants and stores.
the hotel was not quite what I expected. beds were not queen. breakfast was disappointing. no scrambles eggs, only those patties with the half cooked yolk in the middle. will try another one next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mad in Mississippi

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I start.I arrived for a one night stay the first thing I noticed was the desk clerk and her uncleanliness.She was dressed like she just rolled out of bed and not for a professional business.My mother wanted to go swimming but that was a no go because the pool water was completely black,it looked liked tar.We killed a roach that was crawling on the sink so I called to speak to a manager but wouldn't you no it one was not available.Fast forward to the next morning my mother and daughter both woke up to numerous bites on their bodies.Once again I called to speak to a manager and once again one was not available.We opened the drapes and what do you know the window was full of dead bugs.I decided to go to the front desk to talk to someone directly I walked out of my room and there where three people dressed in regular clothes and one of them was a guy with no shoes on only socks imagine my surprise when I found out they were the housekeepers.A manager never showed up or contacted us to talk about the situation even though the lady at the desk said someone would.If you are ever in Mississippi don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by Norman from Down the road

Be careful

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times over the past few years. Yesterday I checked in and waited for my lady to get off work and watched TV. When she got there she noticed cigarette butts on the floor ashes obviously the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and he said if I had said something earlier , he could have changed the room but it was too late. We asked if the sheets had been changed and he was unable to answer that question. So we asked if they could change them. My answer was that we could if we would come and get the sheets. We declined after we examined the sheets and they appeared to be okay. Not the best situation and I have a reservation that is paid for at this hotel for next month. Last month the whole third floor smelled of marijuanna for a good part of the night. I think it is time to find better place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was just one night for business. Only issue was with noise. Could hear other guests in several other rooms. I was given an adjoining room and the people beside me sounded as if they were having their conversation in the room with me. I had to sleep with tissue stuffed in my ears as they were still talking after 10:30 and this at it again by 6:00 the next morning.
2 out of 5
by John from Charleston SC

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Although very moderate price the condition of the hotel was dirty and poorly maintained. Food left in fridge. Power outlets around sink (hairdryer, etc) did not work. Reception staff rather surly. Could not recommend even at price posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Normally if you have to get a smoking room in a hotel, you can't really tell there's been smoking. In this case soon as you stepped foot off the elevator smoke hit you dead in the face. The staff weren't clean and you could smell them, we ended up changing to a non-smoking room and it just felt sticky and dirty with a weird smell, and the pillow cases were dirty. Honestly I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I did not enjoy this hotel at all, the beds weren't comfortable and the pool was a dirty dark green. Just terrible all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Staff was nice but the room didn't feel or smell clean.