Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Close to places of interest

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location and the price are the best things about this hotel.
Cons: The mattresses and bed linens need improvement. The towels were also very cheaply made.
Location: There is a movie theater and many restaurants nearby to choose from as well as very close to Trustmark Park.
Check-in went smooth, although for two people we were only given one room key. We checked in right after 3pm and was given a room all the way at the end of the hall. The front desk person was polite and courteous. She mentioned that they had a workout facility and an outdoor pool. Once we arrived in the room, we were pleasantly surprised of how well the air conditioner worked. It was nice and cool in there, which in August is a blessing. My husband went to use the workout facility and only lasted 20 minutes in the room because it did not have any air. To call it a gym is stretching it. It appeared on the outside to be an after thought. The beds were uncomfortable, unless you prefer a very firm mattress. The linens were sub-par, with only a foot cover providing any real warmth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very accessible to interstate.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The ease of the getting on and off the interstate. The areas selection of restaurants. The pleasant staff.
Cons: The pool needs to be cleaned on a daily bases. The room walls could use a new paint job or a good wipe down..
Location: The location was great easy access to the interstate. Shopping and restaurants in the area. There was even a baseball stadium in the area
The hotel was in a area accessible to restaurants, shopping, and the ease of getting off and on the interstate highway. The staff was very nice, pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking, really?

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room and rate were advertised as non-smoking, but clearly that was not the case. The waft of smoke almost knocked my family of four down as we entered the room, and the shower curtain had obviously been subject to smokers. My ten year old didn't even want to shower or use the restroom because the shower curtain was so atrocious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awful

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
When I arrived I was sent to a room with an unmade bed and beer cans on the floor. I was then moved to another room. The second room had wall paper pealing in the shower and there was what appeared to be mildew near the ceiling. I picked up a towel and it had what looked like a blueberry that was smashed and baked into the towel. I also found the cap from a razor in the tub. I also found a coffee stir stick on the floor between the beds. The door would not lock all the way so, I slept with the trash can in front of the door. I could hear a dog barking in the other room and several times during the night I could hear people talking in the hall and in the room next door. I would never stay here again. If I wasn't so tired from an all day drive, I would have changed hotels. I planned to start the next day at 0800, but I was so eager to get out of there I left at 0600 instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

smoky hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: quality of air and quality of bedding
Location: Mississippi Braves stadium
The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs but the facility was sort of disappointing. The room was clean but there was an overwhelming scent of air freshener when we first arrived. It was so strong it was unpleasant. As the evening wore on it became apparent that the facility had a strong cigarette smoking population. The room smelled and the hallways did as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make Sure you get a non-smoking room

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The clerk was extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are non-smoking
Location: Atlanta Braves double A club within walking distance.
The hotel is in a good part of town with plenty around to do and eat. The only problem was the room was non-smoking but as soon as I walked in the room stank of smoke. It was late and was willing to tolerate he smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E. Texas

Needed a lot of improvement

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room condition and cleanliness
Location: Close to interstate and resturants. Only stayed overnight
Price and location were good, Cracker Barrel is close, breakfast is decent, walls needed repainting, sheets were very worn, no blanket on the bed and the small cover that was across the end of the bed was filthy. The bathroom floor and around the tub was not clean. All in all not a very inviting hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angela from bossier city la

Needs new beds

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was all very pleasant. It would have been perfect if the beds didn't feel like the floor. They were so hard. And there were only sheets to cover with but the lady at front desk was really nice and got me a blanket
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room did not have bedspread or blanket! When we asked, the response was that they don't have any during this time of year! There was old toothpaste in the sink which made me realize the room was not cleaned well. Customer service was terrible. Had to wait forever for someone to come to front desk to let us check in! Hotel needs serious renovations!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrell from Fort Worth TX

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This would be a good 1 star motel and I was generous rating it at level two. Minimal investments and effort made to make this motel serviceable