Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was a good experience.. Nice staff and excellent service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, United States of America

Rock Hard Bed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location was the only good thing
We booked this hotel thinking from the outside it would be nice. We had to do a late booking through Expedia unexpectedly due to a power outage at home. We called back 45 minutes later to cancel and they wouldn't let us so we were stuck paying for the room. We decided to go ahead and have an adventure for the night and kept the reservation. The hotel was awful! The staff was non-supportive and the bed was like sitting on the floor it was so hard. Needless to say... we left and went back home. We tried to give it a chance but wasn't happening!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Taste

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It was in a good location. There were plenty of places to eat that you could walk to. A cinema you could walk to. Outlet mall about a mile away.
1st day I went to get complimentary breakfast, you could tell it was left over food. The biscuits were extremely hard and when I went to put gravy on it, the gravy was watered down. It had not even been stirred to try to hide it. Also, the container the gravy was in, had crusted food halfway up the pot showing that it hadn't even been cleaned....only reheated in the container continuously. For 2 nights, there was no complimentary lotion, shampoo, or conditioner left in the room. The staff was pleasant. The beds needed a new mattress. The bathroom ceiling was peeling. The commode needed to be tightened. It was lose and wiggled every time you used it. The room stank. It needed the carpet cleaned or air freshener used when it was cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: it is right down the street from the outlet. great eating places near the movies
Cons: Very easy to get back on the highway. Not too much traffic to deal with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and Bass Pro Shop and outlet mall. Clean room. Hot breakfast items.
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable!!!! Breakfast juice was horrible.
Location: Next door to O'Charley's and Logan's Steakhouse. Close to Bass Pro Shop and Outlets of MS. Baskin Robbins and movie theater nearby. Right off of I-20.
Courteous staff. Charged $5.00 for being an hour early. Not a good way to do business to me. With so many hotels in the area, I don't know if I would stay there again. Being charged for an extra hour just put a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast selection and availability.
Cons: All good, nothing stood out negatively.
Location: Great area, close to upscale outlets.
Room had some blemishes that show ongoing wear and tear. Dust and spider webs visable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None
Location: Highway
I felt like Baymont Inn Chain had lower thier standard...or maybe only this location. Anyway it was ok;) just a bit lack of cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Internet was not available, free or otherwise.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: internet could be made available as advertised.
Though free internet was a key factor in choosing this hotel it was not available, free or otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel staff was nice. Very close to restaurants and an outlet mall. The only thing for me was the bed was pretty hard. They should invest in softer mattresses, but it was overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great place to lay your head for the night

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice for the price. Non-smoking room had a cigarette odor in it, but didn't want to switch rooms. Staff was very nice & felt secure with inside entry doors. Good eats within walking distance.