Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We did finally get a clean room and a good nights sleep. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Make sure the rooms have been cleaned before assigning them to a new customer and fix tv remotes and the water pipes.
Location: Regional Hospital
I have stayed at Baymont Hotels before, but never had an experience like this. I will think twice before staying at another one. I definately will not be staying at the Baymont located in Jackson TN. The first room looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the bathroom floor and the top of the desk tables were sticky with food crumbs still on them. The staff accommodated by giving us a different room. The second room had been previously used. The bed covers on one bed were messed up and there was lipstick or blood on the bed sheets. The staff apologized and gave us another room. The third room was clean, but the remote to the TV was broken and the pipes would make an awful noise when you ran the water in the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel! Just off the interstate.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great place just off interstate. Nice room, very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet and accessible to I40

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, very helpful and competent staff.
Clean and comfortable. Felt safe with staff attentive staff. Desk staff came through when Expedia dropped the ball on our prepaid reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 2, 2016
According to our confirmation I was to have a non-smoking room. Upon arrival I asked clerk if my room was non-smoking and twice she said yes and said she would double check. After telling me again it was we went to room and it wasn't. Motel tried to say Expedia does not request non-smoking. Did stay because she said no other rooms available on bottom floor available. Disappointed in miscommunications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tennessee

Nice room close to the conference ce i attended

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable and close to the conference i attended
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance
A wonderful experience room was cery nice and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast was ok
Cons: Needs upgrading. Security lighting around hotel was not good at all.
Location: good restaurants nearby
Hotel was very run down and did not look or feel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun before winter

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall enjoyed our stay. Pool was fun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious upgrades!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very nice accommodating however the hotel itself needs serious upgrades and and could be a little cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn

Not bad.. probably would stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The person at the front desk was very, very nice and extremely helpful. The room itself wasn't too bad, but the air wasn't very cool, no matter what temperature you set it on, the tub and shower curtain were dirty and the mattress was broke down - it definitely needs replaced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worse hotels I stayed for $100 ($89 plus $13 tax). The room 102 I sayes, had a moldy smell. The toilet was leaky, the wall paint chipped, carpet old and worn. A big insect on the wall greeted me in the morning when I woke up. I could sell the smoke in the hall way. The breakfast room is bare and sorry looking. The sign on the wall had broken glass. When I told the front desk lady that the toilet was leaky, she seemed to be in trance for a while then said, thank you for telling me. No sorry or apology.