Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Very short-7 hours

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Room too small when traveling with children. Just a rest stop- conveniently near the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

An oldie but goodie

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room rate.
Cons: Needs a bit of renovation/remodeling...
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Only about a 10 min. drive to a local movie theater, the baseball stadium or downtown Jackson.
Although this hotel has some age, the room rates are very fairly priced, and the location is about a one hour drive from Memphis and a 2 hour drive from Nashville. The property is easily accessible from Interstate 40, and although I-40 is only a stones throw from the building, the traffic "sounds" are not all that distracting. The hotel is just a short distance from several good and diverse restaurants. The free breakfast choices ranged from cereal to eggs, sausage & biscuits and gravy. Employees truly care about customer service and comfort. The room and linens were very clean, and the bed, very comfortable. The Baymont Inn in Jackson is deserving of your consideration if you are expecting a good night's sleep on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Location: Convenient location to shopping, mall, restaurants, and I-40 for travelers.
Hotel doing some renovation and updating the rooms. Have stayed at this property several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennesse

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Guest were allowed to be noisy into the late late hours at least I Hope they were guest and not employees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Would NEVER stay here again!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING from the cleanliness to the staff's attitudes.
Location: The location was conveniently located right off the highway.
Upon my arrival, the front desk staff was cold and uninviting. It appeared as though my arrival was interrupting him. I gave my name, he gave a key to the room and told me to go around the building for access. The room was dirty, the linens on the bed were dirty, the towels were dirty and there was dirt in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. The curtains had a big rip in them. The hallways and lobby were just as dirty, which should have been my first sign to turn back out the door and leave. After a 12 hour day, I was tired and could not drive any longer so I sucked it up and stayed. Didn't want to try driving on the highway any longer and cause an accident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tennessee

Needs some improvements in Jackson Tennessee.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Our room had hole in the carpet. Could see light coming thru the door from hallway. I saw a roach in the bathroom. Ice bucket needs cleaned.
Location: The location was good. Lots of eating places not to far from the hotel.
Our room had hole in the carpet. Could see light coming thru the door from hallway. I saw a roach in the bathroom. Ice bucket needs cleaned. Most hotels have a bag for the ice bucket. Pool area had some missing tile. Some of the lights were out in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Second Visit Not Good

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION and RATE
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING...REMOVE THE INDOOR POOL, BATHROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED BEDDING NEEDS TO FIT THE BED! Room Furnishings Replaced.
Location: Directly off the interstate..nearby restaurants.
Chosen for location..had business mtg nearby. Needs updating... indoor pool looked gross. The bathroom tub had stains on side..most likely from cigarettes. Bathroom walls had some questionable stains/spots. near toilet. Tub stopper was broken, had to be lifted out for shower to drain. Bed was sub par... bedding looked clean, except for the crushed velvet decorative throw on foot of bed. Fitted sheet would not stay in place, either. Hotel room Door had to be forcibly pushed to stay securely closed. Office Chair at desk area had ripped spots on arm rests and on seat. Needed to be replaced.. Will Not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

We checked in and checked right back out!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Guy at front desk was nice but hotel smelled like stale cigarettes and filth. We went ahead and checked in thinking room would be ok. Went to room and it smelled like a urinal air freshener (just placed/strong!). We returned to the desk and asked for a refund. He did so nicely. Maybe they are renovating but it didn’t work for us this time.
1 out of 5
by David

Worst ever.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was walked in on by a family who was given keys to my room after I had gotten out of the shower. They double booked my room after I had a reservation for over 2 weeks. Very embarrassing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

The room made me actually cry !!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Upon checking in me and my friends was given room 207. The beds were not clean they had body fluids all on the sheets and it was hair and dirt on all pillows. I proceeded to use the bathroom and it was splashed feces on the toilet. I started to cry and went to front desk to report this. He moved us to room 209 which had clean sheets but the blanket had food stains and grease spots that could becseen upon entrance. The mini fridge had a white substance slpashed dowh the entire front of it. the bathroom toilet and bath tub were disgusting. The dust was so thick in window sills that it was un bearable .We REPORTED this also .HE offered for us to leave and return my money but we didn't have any where to go as it was 6 people and I couldn't find another hotel to accommodate us. I just went and purchased cleaning items and blankets and we made the best of it . It was a horrible experience as I lost two of my much needed guest before check out due to being uncomfortable with the filt.. It was a plaque posted at front desk on wall that said satisfaction or money back and with this..Why wasn't my money refunded as after complaining upon arrival I complained to a different desk manager on exit on Sunday. I asked if I could call the posted manager Felecia and I was told she was out of town for a week.I fully deserve some kind of compensation if it's only a partial refund. I have been a traveling nurse asst and this at age 42'was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in during my profes