Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Awesome and quick!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: staff and amenities
Location: Movie theater lots to eat, even a Wal-Mart just in case.
I feel bad now that I do not recall his name, Brad, Ben, Brent but anywho HE WAS AWESOME! So nice, even changed my room to smoking since I wasn't aware at booking they carried any. No extra charges plus, he let me know the air wasn't working and he had just found out. He gave me an opportunity to visit the room to make sure it was to my liking even with the air out. It was great, I knew the temperature was going to drop and the windows opened very easily. I am from Jackson and was just stayed the night here rather than with family. We had a jacuzzi and a lot of space for family to come over and socialize. Great room, great price awesome staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service,

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Our experience there over the weekend from October 4-6 was horrible. I booked my family a double non smoking room. The room was fairly clean. It was only stocked with two towels, that appeared to be pool towels and one wash cloth. I had asked the front desk for more towels for the following morning. Keep in mind that we did not use the pool. I believe his name was Brad, and he was SUPER NICE and courteous. He stated that there were not any available at the moment but he was working on getting a few ready. It wasn't an hour later and Brad brought us up two extra towels with more wash cloths. The following morning after showers and breakfasts. I had gone down to the front desk to inform them that we did not need room service that we would just place our linnings outside of our room. Well, they came in and took our clean towels and left us with none. Long story short... The night staff, or gentleman named Brad was great, the lady that works the front desk during the morning, is rude and very unprofessionally and NOT helpful at all. Because of this experience I will not use Expedia in the future for further booking. i
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We did finally get a clean room and a good nights sleep. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Make sure the rooms have been cleaned before assigning them to a new customer and fix tv remotes and the water pipes.
Location: Regional Hospital
I have stayed at Baymont Hotels before, but never had an experience like this. I will think twice before staying at another one. I definately will not be staying at the Baymont located in Jackson TN. The first room looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the bathroom floor and the top of the desk tables were sticky with food crumbs still on them. The staff accommodated by giving us a different room. The second room had been previously used. The bed covers on one bed were messed up and there was lipstick or blood on the bed sheets. The staff apologized and gave us another room. The third room was clean, but the remote to the TV was broken and the pipes would make an awful noise when you ran the water in the sink.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel! Just off the interstate.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great place just off interstate. Nice room, very quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet and accessible to I40

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, very helpful and competent staff.
Clean and comfortable. Felt safe with staff attentive staff. Desk staff came through when Expedia dropped the ball on our prepaid reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 2, 2016
According to our confirmation I was to have a non-smoking room. Upon arrival I asked clerk if my room was non-smoking and twice she said yes and said she would double check. After telling me again it was we went to room and it wasn't. Motel tried to say Expedia does not request non-smoking. Did stay because she said no other rooms available on bottom floor available. Disappointed in miscommunications.
2 out of 5
by Joshua A from Texas

Cheap price...cheap quality

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room seemed to only be cleaned on the surface level only. There were multiple hairs found in the bathroom and along the edge of the carpet in the main room was really dirty and had a lot of dust piled up. When the air conditioning unit came on and it sounded like a plane taking off. They did have an indoor pool but we were unable to use it. It looked like it was well maintained. The free breakfast was on par for a continental breakfast and it had everything you think it would need for the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Claude M.

Recent Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Orbitz
All was ok, except the toilet, had stool in it and would not flush when we entered the room, 'n the front desk didnt have another room to put us in.