Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Old and outdated doors and walls suppose to be white but r dirty .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel Wasn't as clean as the pictures showed. Breakfast was not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South MS

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
As advertised. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pool looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in a long while. Room in need of updating Security latch inside room door was missing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated paint.

Posted May 21, 2017
Very comfortable and affordable for a couple night stay. Room was clean but we did find a previous renters sock under the end of the bed.Tried to use the fitness room outside the pool and all the equipment was filthy and the weight machine was broken, really needs to be cleaned and all cables replaced or just throw it away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PC

Should have stayed at the Hilton next door!

Posted May 8, 2017
First off, as soon as I entered the open restroom on the main floor before checking in I almost cancelled my reservation. The floor tiles where chipped, almost everyone of them. The wall the soap dispenser was on was nasty! And I dont mean just from use, like it had not been taken care of. If this general use restroom open to all customers was this nasty and deshabled, then what did the room look like? Well it appeared to be partly run down but decent shape. As did the whole hotel actually. The water pressure in the shower was a let down as well as the nonexistent wifi connection! I ended up using my phone as a hotspot because I was not able to get any reliable data from the wifi. But to the credit of the person working the desk, he did tell me he would reset the accesss points around my room and reset their router. Which did seem to work for a few minutes. He did also call me back to check that it was working, which at that time it was, but didn't last long. The bed was a little hard for my liking as well, that's my opinion so take it with a grain of salt. All in all I should have paid $20.00 more and stayed at the Hilton next door. I would suggest you do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Experience was positive. There was painting going.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall I enjoyed the stay. Didn't have a chance to have breakfast, I had to get to an early meeting.
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great but the bed could've been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mandy

Unhappy on Easter in Pearl, MS

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in the young man did not say anything except initial here and here and sign here. We asked for a rollaway two times both times they said they did not have one. I told them we choose this hotel with our three kids knowing we would have a rollaway. Lady then states let me call housekeeping. All of a sudden they had one. They never informed us that there was a charge! Breakfast was terrible. Very very very dirty. We asked the first night for extra towels no problem. The next night we could only have two more. If guests need more towels what is the problem. I have two daughters! We will choose a different hotel for our next trip to Jackson. I think we will stay in Clinton rather than Pearl.