Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: See above
I only had 2 towels in my room. I called the front desk & asked for more. They never arrived. Much later, when I was asleep, they called & asked if we were coming to get the towels. The norm here should have been to have someone bring the towels. We had 4 guests with 2 towels & were woken up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lunchburg, VA

Based on Price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Chose the Baymont for it's good location and for the fact that the brand name hotel just down the street was asking exactly three times as much money a night. Staff was very prompt and friendly. Room was in good condition, but the rest of the facility was a little run down and quite dirty in spots. The front desk area was the worst, which you would expect that to be well maintained as it sets a first impression. Floor was very dirty, with dust bunnies rolling across the floor, stuff laying around, walls needing patching and painting, dirty/abused file cabinets front and center. I would stay there again based on the service and price, my wife would have turned around and found somewhere else. I've stayed at Baymonts around the country on and off for over twenty years. Others aren't like this one. I've never run a hotel or worked at one, but you might think that the night staff would have a lot of spare time on their hands to keep appearances.....just saying.........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel was terrible. Bathroom not clean. Hotel staff not available at check in. Coffee pot not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible experience today

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Great location. Near mall outlet stores
This hotel has really gone down. Was there about two years ago but in a stay this past week - bathroom at check in was not clean. horrible with what looked like mold and unclean tiles. Coffee pot was not cleaned. Had old coffee grinds in it Room smelled at night. When checking in had to wait 5 mins for someone to come to front desk. Room not cleaned after first night. Bed uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To noise to rest

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not a well kept hotel also if you looking for a place to rest the noise from the highway will keep you up all night Not to mention the hard beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Terrible for a windjammer affiliate ghhhggghhhhhhhhhgggggggggggghhhhjjhhjjhhjhjjjjjjhygfcv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, MS

nice stay for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It's location was excellent. Close to restaurants and movie theater.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping on the same street.
This hotel was older than I thought. It was a little rough around the edges, but well within reasonableness for what you are paying. The breakfast was very nice. It was more than just your regular bagel/cereal bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel had a nice location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel website looks nothing like the actual hotel. Its deceiving and not as up to date as stated to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: There are several good restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance (although there aren't any sidewalks).
This hotel was a pleasant experience for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very basic (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, some fruit, etc.), but I wouldn't say it was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

It's best days are behind it.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Motel looked nice enough in the photos but once you venture inside you realize that this motel should probably have a two star rating. Peeling wallpaper in the hallway, paint flaking off the wall and ceiling in the shower and mismatched toilet tank cover. On the positive side the room was clean and comfortabel and the staff was very helpful.