Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The rooms are dirty.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport
It took three tries for the front desk staff to give me a key that would open my door! The hotel is very dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to Rancheria casino

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Arrived late, picked up the room keys in 5 minutes and ate a good complimentary breakfast in the morning. Overall, very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Took my son up to see Indian Grinding Rock. The hotel is minutes from places to eat and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel Needs some tender loving care, but over all was clean and beds and pillows were comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room has microwave and refrigerator and is also in a great location if you are looking to be next to major stores. Be sure to watch for the turn into the hotel though or else you will miss it. The hotel is older and a bit outdated but Overall was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Good location, reasonable price, clean room, comfortable bed, no noise from neighbors, good breakfast!
Cons: Parking. There seemed to be a group of contractors staying in the hotel for a long term project, they took up a lot of parking.
Location: We visited Sacramento, Roseville, Placerville, Sutter Creek and Jackson Rancheria during our stay. No problem with finding something to do!
Chose this hotel due to its proximity to Sacramento and Placerville. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, eggs, biscuits w/ gravy, sausage, waffles, cereals, juices, coffee, toast, bagels, muffins and fresh fruit. Room has coffee maker, microwave, small fridge, blow dryer, iron, etc...The Denny's next door offers a 15% discount with your room card, and the staff and the food there were pretty good as well. Will probably stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburg ca.

bathroom smelled of smokers

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: wedding
staff was excellent. needed a lift to help with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Will definitely stay there again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: For only a small amount more we got a huge room with a fireplace- was an awesome treat on a rainy weekend!
Cons: The back door closest to our room was handy, but was a little concerned that it didn't lock.
Location: 1 block from great little shops and restaurants.
1 block from the great antiques and craft stores of downtown- ideal location to enjoy Jackson's cute little downtown!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in both keys did not work. And the next day, coming back from a long day they did not work again. Had to lug all of my stuff to the office to have the keys activated again. Also before checking in I was told to use the restroom at Denny's. Just did make it. The room had a table but no lamp on it. Other than that, it was a good stay and the morning breakfast was well stock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hercules city California

Great escapade

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, very friendly accommodating. They let you us checking earlier than specified time