Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It was the perfect location for our overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the best part of the stay.
Cons: The bed was a bit lumpy and drew you to the middle and the shower pressure was not too good but the pillows were nice enough that I slept just fine.
Location: It is in an easy to find location with a restaurant in the same parking lot and shopping centers across the street.
It was the perfect location for our overnight stay and was easy to find. They served a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The room was nothing special but it was clean and fine for an overnighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay on a rainy day.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a spacious double queen room. The hotel site was clean with a friendly staff. Breakfast was great and had a large selection of beverages and breakfast items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The curtains & sheers were filthy !
Our room was next to parking\ lot. It was noisy all night , lots going on in parking lot & loud talking !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great downtown location. Housekeeping missed our room once, but the front desk promptly brought soap, shampoo, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

Gold Country Getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Awesome front desk staff. They really make every attempt to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need. Enjoyed the fireplace.
Cons: Included breakfast is lacking in variety. Some, not all, of the housekeeping staff were lacking in effort.
Location: Historical district with shopping and dining, gold mine tours, casino, wine tasting.
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great location for shopping for antiques and learning about the Gold Rush Mining era.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC. A lot of TLC.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Needs a major remodel.
Had to wait 10-15 minutes to get checked in, there were two counter staff working and for some reason both people in front of me were high maintenance and took forever. The room was in poor condition. Dead bugs in the window tracks. Torn lamp shades. Pull handle missing from dresser. Stained sheets. The bathroom had multiple patches of different colors of off white paint. The tub faucet had a 1/2" gap between it and the wall, leaving a hole in the wall. There was a place there obviously had been a mirror on the back of the bathroom door that had been removed, the paint was a different color there. Breakfast was okay, normal for a free hotel breakfast. I will not stay here again. The price was great, but I would have paid more to stay at a different hotel if I'd known it would be this bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avery

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Bed was comfortable. Remote for tv was missing so the staff had to hunt a few down. Went down for breakfast and they were out of coffee. So we left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bonneville, WA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Entrance to blg. B was dirty, the bathroom floor and door jam were sticky. Refg.plug was loose fell out of elec outlet and everything was warm the next morning. Two dim lights in bed area, one didn't work half the time. Bed side elect outlet worked intermittently. Anyway they had electrical issues. Breakfast was good and staff helpfull. Maid service didn't replace used coffee cup and coffee grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia ca

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location to things to do
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location to everything you might want to do or see
Clean room friendly staff close to downtown and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Paid-But couldntvStay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean but I paid $92 and was unable to stay because of a fall I had in front of KMart and hurt myself so I headed home...Did not even sleep in the bed. Thank you Theresa White Clovis