Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia ca

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location to things to do
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location to everything you might want to do or see
Clean room friendly staff close to downtown and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Paid-But couldntvStay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean but I paid $92 and was unable to stay because of a fall I had in front of KMart and hurt myself so I headed home...Did not even sleep in the bed. Thank you Theresa White Clovis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

New owner needs to get a grip on things quickly!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and pleasant! Denny's next door was convenient, offered guests a discount and their food was very good!
Cons: In the building my friend was staying in, all the unoccupied rooms had their doors open all day and night and into the next day. Room was dirty.
Location: Convenient, but no cocktails on property!
No lamp at bedside. (Provided two days after arrival, but did not work properly.) Black out curtains had holes and were badly worn. Kitchen table had no chairs. Only one chair in room had a broken leg. Because of this it could not be moved for comfort. Lights and fan came on automatically in bathroom. I would prefer to control these myself. Absolutely no info in room about check out time, local restaurants, pool rules etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great liocation, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hopefully, low water pressure and housekeeping/security issues will be addressed by the new owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very good hotel with parking, pool, breakfast and Wi-Fi and Dennys next to entrance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room service below par.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Three out of seven days they didn't clean our room and we had to ask for towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We booked Hotel last minute but arrived early was hoping to check in early but room was not ready but we were able to relax by the pool. It was an emergency trip.. The room was very nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Middle of pack hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel is fine. Nothing outstanding and nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. Water pressure in shower was very weak; if you are hiking/biking/getting dirty, I'd avoid it. Room was good size. Outlets for charging were hard to come by. Staff was very friendly and helpful and there were good choices at breakfast. They ran out of knives and forks so I ate my waffle with a spoon. Minor inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Just excellant!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All in all 100% Everything amd everybody was right on the money. Couldnt ask for amy better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nice building...well built
Cons: Management...who is in charge of housecleaning and maintenance?
Location: Gold country
A/C did not work. The room was dirty with cobwebs in some corners.