Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was pretty decent. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room we were in could have been a little more clean, but aside from that everything else was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Night staff were very nice and accomadating. Breakfast was alright but ran out of things and food and beverages were not replenished. Towels were dinghy and didn't look clean had to ask for replacements..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meticulously clean.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing and very comfortable I really like the way Renee the housekeeper took care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel was extremely clean.
We stayed here in Canton for a family function. The Hotel location was close to the interstate and easy to get to. Rooms were clean and updated, Breakfast was delicious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking lot was wel-lit and safe. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There is not an elevator in this hotel. Otherwise it is a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel on our path to Gulf Shores

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Also had a wonderful breakfast. We picked a good one.
Location: Easy access from I-55, close by.
We found our stay at the Best Western in Canton, MS fabulous. The bed/mattress was excellent, the room was very clean. It had a large television, frig, coffee pot,& microwave, very impressive. They also offer smoking rooms which I didn't think existed any where. Will definitely stay with them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SNAFU

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Even though I had alerted the front desk at the hotel we would be staying, that we would not be checking in for our Sat/Sun reservation until early Sun morning(6-7 am), our reservation was cancelled which turned into a giant hairball of over charges and requiring me to make multiple phone calls to both the hotel and hotels.com to attempt a resolution. Resolution pending, so no, not the best experience I've ever had with hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was a good size, staff was really nice, reasonably priced.
Cons: No elevator but the staff was nice and helped me tote my bag up the stairs since I had a 1 year old to carry also. and breakfast ended at 9:09 a.m. And I'm a late sleeper
Location: Only 10-15 minutes from Madison, they have lots of places to eat, Walmart, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was okay. The front desk clerk was on her phone texting while checking me in (and she was the manager). The room we were put in needed some work. The shower had absolutely no water pressure; it dripped out. The towels were dingy and the air didn't work well. However the room was clean, no smells like some hotels. The bed was clean and very comfortable therefore I think the stay was okay because cleanlyness and comfort are key for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
great stay