Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice hotel excellent staff breakfast was extremely good would recommend this to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, il

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Like being close to Union University, restaurants, shopping and other activities in Jackson, TN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Beds clean and comfortable.
Cons: Carpet could do with a shampooing.
Location: Motel a little tricky to get to due to Jackson traffic and street layout. Rear parking lot cramped.Good restaurants nearby.
In general it was a pleasant stay. Rooms comfortable at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel would not honor the rate Expedia had given me. They told me to take it up with Expedia. I do not plan on going back and I do not plan on using Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Shocked at the pool.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff needs help.
One of the kids in our group was shocked while at the pool. The metal railing surrounding the pool had the pool rescue pole and items attached. One of the kids touched the pole while out of the water and their hand and arm were shocked leaving a tingling feeling for a very long time. The front desk was told about it and said they would call maintenance. We stayed there for a very long time waiting and maintenance never showed up. Many times we would go to get pool towels from the front desk and the lobby would be locked with a sign that said assisting other customer - will be back in awhile. They would be gone for a long time. When we arrived the hotel had cancelled our reservation for some reason, blaming it on the computer crashing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location was great. The overnight front desk staff could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to university, restaurants, shopping

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall nice, clean hotel. Appreciated breakfast in the morning, all though it was a small area. Stayed for 2 days and on 2 or 3 occasions we got to our room and our keys wouldn't work. Had to return to front office to have them reprogrammed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Only stayed for one night (about 12 hours) so even though it was cramped space, we could live with it. Didn't like the bathroom light switch outside the bathroom but like I said, we could live with it.
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Driving cross-country w our dog. Perfect stop, nice little town.