Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location was an important factor when staying here

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool was a surprise. Guest laundry. Staff were helpful. Secure parking was also good.
Cons: Decor could do with some brightening up. Room smelled a little stale when I first walked in.
Location: Location was close to the interstate and down town.
Was able to find the hotel easily and check in was completely quickly. The room was large enough for my needs and was clean. There was also secure parking. However, the best surprise was the swimming pool. It was reasonably big and clean. I wasn't aware there was one until I looked at the hotel information in my room. There was also a guest laundry which was not expensive. However, after getting my washing done, found out that the dryer did not work. I reported this to the staff and it was fixed when I returned the following afternoon. The buffet breakfast was available for guests and there was plenty of room for all. The location was good for me as I needed access to the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom para passar poucos dias

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Tamanho e conforto do quarto.
Cons: A área do café da manhã é muito pequena e as opções são poucas.
Location: O hotel fica longe do centro e comércio em geral. Ideal para quem está de carro.
Foi uma experiência agradável. Quarto e banheiro num bom tamanho e limpos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisana

Close to Coliseum

Posted May 18, 2016
Security gates around the hotel make me feel safe,room was very big and clean.Everything was nice,breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place great staff

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice, hotel was quiet and nicely equipped. Staff was excellent...Mozetta was awesome and had a lot of patience over the phone...thanks to her our stay was great
4 out of 5
by John Delaney from St. Louis

Good choice for a night's rest.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. It was clean, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel security is good and very obvious. The neighborhood is right off the highway with several fast food places next door, (Shoney's, WhataBurger, Waffle House). For a quick stay overnight stay while traveling on I55, it's a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good hotel, rooms large and very nice breakfast. Staff was nice and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The location was great considering we were attending an event at the Coliseum. There are plenty of places to eat near the hotel. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean. The couch looked like it had seen better days though. My husband and I both woke up in extreme pain due to the extra firm mattress. It's a shame because other than that, it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Joliet Il

Perfect place to rest your head on a road trip

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good stopping point on our trip to Nola. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel is nice, but a little run down. I feel the staff makes up for that with their friendliness. The clerk who checked us in greeted us with a smile and efficiently had us ready for our room in a timely manner. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to a concert at the Mississippi Coliseum.