Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Cost was acceptable, comfortable bedding and room meet satisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard best western.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and an OK breakfast , just. We had an kitchenette and everything seemed to work. Quite pricey for a quick night stop enroute. Wouldn't recommend Jackson to a tourist!
Cons: Weekend staff couldn't even turn my message light off!
Location: Only poor quality chain food outlets nearby. Not a great area .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect but not in downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room. Everything was OK.
Location: Need a taxi or a car to go downtown.
Great staff. Everything was OK but it's not in downtown Jackson.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean! No issues at check in. Great staff! Room was spacious and had everything needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A. Suisse

...

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: ...
Cons: no wifi or slow internet connection, the room was not a non-smockerroom tha pool was not available
Location: ...
..no wifi or slow internet connection, the room was not a non-smockerroom tha pool was not available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is right off the highway and in walking distance to the coliseum. There are gas stations and a few restaurants nearby.
This was great for a night stay while attending the state fair. It was in walking distance and the location was fantastic. The hot breakfast in the morning was great too. I had excellent service and the parking lot was gated. The rooms were much bigger than I had expected and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was very nice and clean; had no issues whatsoever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Not a lot room was OK but could do with refresh
Cons: Use real good and not everything plastic think about the environment!
Location: On outskirts of Jackson with no evening meal locations within walking distance
Only stayed one night and found on accommodation but no reasonable eating places for a proper meal within walking distance and very poor break offering and all on plastic plates and knives felt very cheap and tacky.
5 out of 5
by Marlene K from Wiggins, MS

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay. My family will stay again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location was an important factor when staying here

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool was a surprise. Guest laundry. Staff were helpful. Secure parking was also good.
Cons: Decor could do with some brightening up. Room smelled a little stale when I first walked in.
Location: Location was close to the interstate and down town.
Was able to find the hotel easily and check in was completely quickly. The room was large enough for my needs and was clean. There was also secure parking. However, the best surprise was the swimming pool. It was reasonably big and clean. I wasn't aware there was one until I looked at the hotel information in my room. There was also a guest laundry which was not expensive. However, after getting my washing done, found out that the dryer did not work. I reported this to the staff and it was fixed when I returned the following afternoon. The buffet breakfast was available for guests and there was plenty of room for all. The location was good for me as I needed access to the interstate.