Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom para passar poucos dias

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Tamanho e conforto do quarto.
Cons: A área do café da manhã é muito pequena e as opções são poucas.
Location: O hotel fica longe do centro e comércio em geral. Ideal para quem está de carro.
Foi uma experiência agradável. Quarto e banheiro num bom tamanho e limpos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisana

Close to Coliseum

Posted May 18, 2016
Security gates around the hotel make me feel safe,room was very big and clean.Everything was nice,breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by John Delaney from St. Louis

Good choice for a night's rest.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. It was clean, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel security is good and very obvious. The neighborhood is right off the highway with several fast food places next door, (Shoney's, WhataBurger, Waffle House). For a quick stay overnight stay while traveling on I55, it's a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good hotel, rooms large and very nice breakfast. Staff was nice and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The location was great considering we were attending an event at the Coliseum. There are plenty of places to eat near the hotel. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean. The couch looked like it had seen better days though. My husband and I both woke up in extreme pain due to the extra firm mattress. It's a shame because other than that, it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Joliet Il

Perfect place to rest your head on a road trip

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good stopping point on our trip to Nola. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel is nice, but a little run down. I feel the staff makes up for that with their friendliness. The clerk who checked us in greeted us with a smile and efficiently had us ready for our room in a timely manner. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to a concert at the Mississippi Coliseum.
5 out of 5
by tamera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, nice large room

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, nice bathroom, coffee maker in room. Great breakfast in morning
Cons: Were completely satisfied
Location: Just stayed overnight on travel to different location --- did not visit city.
We were a little intimidated when we saw the fence and locked gate surrounding hotel -- maybe it was necessary because of surrounding area. But the hotel was very nice, breakfast was excellent and hotel employees pleasant and accommodating
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Birmingham, AL

Probably will not stay again....

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was closed when we drove up. Apparently all of the parking is gated since it is not in the greatest of areas. The ceilings were very low and the walls were paper thin. The toilet looked like it had not been scrubbed on a while inside the bowl. At least the hotel had been updated and the place was comfy even if it did smell a bit musty. Breakfast was so-so. The other guests were scary but I guess that was because the rodeo was in town. Children screaming up and down the hallway all day and night were very common. I was not amused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
I would like to apologize with your experience at our hotel. We are in a safe area right off I-55. Some of the largest events in Mississippi take place walking distance to our hotel. During these events, parking was a major concern for our guests. The gate creates a safe and secluded environment and guarantees a parking space for those staying at our hotel. I would like to apologize also with the toilet issue and we are looking into the issue to see what happened during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. We are always looking for ways to improve and will be using your feedback to discuss some changes we can make on our end for a better experience of our future guests. Thank You.