Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MS

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel and never have issues , it's a really nice hotel. However this time we were placed in a non smoking room but we were surrounded by 5 smoking rooms so our room smelled . To top everything off as well there was tooth paste from the previous guest still on the counter tops and our air conditioner pretty much felt broken and the room never cooled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alexandria, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your recent stay in our hotel due to smell of smoke and you find the cleanliness below par. Your review will be escalated , we will work hard to fix the issues you experienced to serve you better on your next visit. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfortable, easy access to interstate. I had 2 TVs. Breakfast not great but about what you would expect. No complimentary shampoo, bathroom items except soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that our breakfast choices was not to your liking, your review will be forwarded to our management. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad however that you were comfortable in the guest room you stayed in and found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this positive review score. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again and hear from you soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This is a smoking hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't even think about this being a smoking hotel room. The cheapest price was for a smoking room. Didn't even think about reading the fine print. The second floor is every other room smoking or nonsmoking. Even the nonsmoking rooms smell like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel smelled. Bedsheets stunk so bad!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Bedsheets and bedspread stunk so bad that I could not sleep. The hotel needs updating old carpet and old furniture (couch and carpet might have been from 70's or 80's). Overall bad room due to it is needing updating; room had a horrendous odor (headache producing); and layout of room is bad ( bigger bathrooms-get rid of couch area). If all Best Westerns are like this I will not stay at another one. I know I will never stay at this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel, but lots of problems during this stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location right off the interstate.
Cons: Fix the toilet. Fix the soap dispenser. Heat those biscuits!
Check-in was smooth and I was assigned to room 108. I went down the hall to that room, my keycard worked, but there was someone else in that room. Luckily, the safety chain was on the door or I would have barged in! I went back to the desk and told the desk clerk. She was surprised and said, "I don't show anyone in that room. I'll have to check with the person who was on the desk before me." She upgraded by room to a small suite, which I didn't need, but it was nice. But the toilet in that room was so loose and wobbly I was afraid to sit on it! It clattered against the wall when I stood up. The bathroom was c lean, but the bath soap dispenser was clogged, so I couldn't get any soap to bathe with. Since the bathroom sink is OUTSIDE the bathroom, I couldn't get to the bar of soap, so I bathed with shampoo. The bed was clean and comfortable, but I could have used a small stool to get in it. There was no ice machine on the 3rd floor, so I had to go downstairs to get ice. The breakfast area is very small and the biscuits were cold. All in all, this hotel is not as nice as I remembered it when I stayed there 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family funeral. Hotel close to our family and the church.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall stay was good construction going on

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Applebees is walking distance and bonsai
Room was nice just could have told me about the construction going on