Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne Al.

Exceptional Value

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and room layout. Very unique.
Location: Conveniently located on Highway 43 close to shopping and downtown area.
Chose this Hotel in lieu of the one other large chain in the area based solely on reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel could actually be classified as a boutique hotel or a bed and breakfast. The room was warm and inviting and absolutely immaculate. The breakfast was way above expectations. Not your standard stale muffins and bland processed eggs. The staff made you feel welcome and went above and beyond in keeping the entire area clean and well maintained from the rooms to the pool to the front lobby. It's very rare to find a well maintained and cared for property independently owned and operated but this one definitely deserves a five star rating in every category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola florida

Everything was great

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: I worked in Jackson and didn't have much time to explore but did notice everyone was friendly
Friendly staff especially the lady cooking breakfast. She was very sweet and shared her recipes with me. I was there for 6 nights and she changed things up everyday. The room was kept clean and they were also considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica from nashville, tn

Amazing!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. Very comfortable and clean room. Great location. I do feel that the price is a little too high for the area but aside from that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Helpful

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip and we had four rooms. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally accommodating and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very comfortable bed! Furniture and room very well kept and Donna at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very nice lobby and very nice, large room. Bed was great. Would have been a comfortable room for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GA from Illinois

Great visit

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Only complaint was the pool which we still used they said it tested ok. They did vacumn the pool for us, but needed some major scrubbing of stains.
Our stay was excellent. Rooms and breakfast was excellent along with ALL staff being kind and friendly. We will for sure plan to stay in at the BW again as we make many trips to Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Work

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This hotel was recently remodeled. From inside the rooms you would never know that it was an outside access hotel. The outside grounds are very well maintained, great continental breakfast! The hotel is family owned and operated so customer service is great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from El Paso, TX

Very Clean

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and location.
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: The location is about five minutes from town.
My wife is very meticulous when it comes to clean. We have had some bad experiences in the past, so she always take her own linen and towels just in case... This time she was full of praise because there was not anything out of place. Everything was spotless, no hairs in the tub or on the floor. The breakfast too was nice. The accommodations were more than we expected. We commend the staff and especially the cleaning crew. Thanks for a comfortable and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants Impossible

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Nice clean room separated by wall for added space
Cons: Pool wasn't open
Location: Need better restaurants not fast food.
Nice hotel needs a good family restaurant such as a Village Inn or a Bob Evans