Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Leisure

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I was there to run the Blues Half Marathon. I went down before breakfast was served and they had grab and go breakfasts ready. Nice touch when you're headed to a race. They also have Community Coffee 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great location off the highway

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Awesome lodge theme and very well taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I have stayed here for years. This time the hotel seemed a little run down. The carpet in the halls needed to be replaced. It was difficult to enter the room with the key. This happened with two different rooms. Housekeeping asked if I needed my room serviced, but didn't bother proving me with clean towels, etc until I asked. She had been in the room when I went to breakfast and grabbed the used linens. Not sure I would stay here again on my next visit. The front desk staff was great, especially Andrew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Collierville, TN

Looks can be deceiving . . . room felt cheap!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks nice from the outside and seems clean. However, I was instantly concerned about the safety of the hotel when I noted the art was missing from the walls of my room. The nails were still protruding from the wall and the paint showed the outline of where the art used to be. Room window had a "lovely" view of a wall that was the breezeway inside the hotel. People walking through were loud and I could also hear the occupants above. I started worrying about the cleanliness of the room due to the conditions and was somewhat relieved to see the hotel hadn't been on a bedbug reporting website since 2013. Two of the lights (by the bed and the TV) worked during the evening but wouldn't turn on in the morning. Prior to checkout, I tried again and they worked so not sure if it was on a timer or some sort of short. Exercise room was warm without the ability to change it and the water dispenser was out of service. The hotel information book indicates that they have replaced the facets, showerheads, and toilets with low flow versions to help conserve water. They also didn't have any washcloths available in the room but maybe they were trying to conserve on those too! Hotel is located right off the highway and quite a bit of traffic around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Clean Quiet Comfy

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Great service and location. PGA TOUR nearby. Dragos Restaurant across street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim from Louisiana

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great price. Lodge like lobby was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David H.

Good value for better than average facility

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Our family had a good stay here. While this is an older facility, everything except the hallways and the furniture in the lodge room were in excellent shape. Newly renovated bathrooms. The lodge room is a great place for breakfast and evening cocktails - not the standard overcrowded room but rather a beautiful, soaring space with wood ceiling and central fireplace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil

A Nice Place, But . . .

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has been a great place to stay. It has a large common area for group get togethers, breakfast, cocktails, ect., but the condition of the furnishings was surprisingly shoddy. The breakfasts were equal to what you would find in most hotels and the "Happy Hour" was a nice feature. The run down condition of the furnishings, however, was shameful. The rooms were inconvenient and in our case the reworked shower had no place to put the soap or shampoo and the doors leaked water on to the floor.