Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Karleton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Visiting critically ill relative.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very caring and nice staff.
Cons: A mini fridge and microwave would be great in the rooms.
Location: The location is convenient to schools, hospitals and restaurants.
This was very convenient to the hospital to see our relative. Restaurants were conveniently nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hospitals and zoo.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pleasant place to stay. We make several trips a year to the children's hospital and will continue to choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It was nice however bathrooms could use a little renovation and be more spacious. A microwave & frig could be added to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Maurice from RAYVILLE, LA

One of Jackson's best kept secrets

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel.... it has the security, a major plus was the complimentary happy hour (which alotta high end hotels don't have) was OFF THE CHAIN due to the atmosphere it takes place in with the nice fireplace and the log cabin feel with the nice deer antlered theme chandeliers and the free popcorn that is popped fresh in the bar area in a popcorn machine. The breakfast was AWESOME!!!!! U have a lot of top of the line hotels whose breakfast isn't close to the variety and choices here. U have hot and cold breakfast choices- bacon, sausage, links, scrambled eggs with shredded cheese and salsa and green onions or ham to top it with, biscuits, white peppered gravy with sausage in it, a waffle station, and then u have the continental side of it if that's ur choice and u have the choice of cran-apple juice (which was my favorite), orange and apple. The beds were soft and the pool out back was pretty nice also.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was small, you could not enter the bathroom without the door opening only halfway because the toilet was too close to the door! The beds were not comfortable, sloped to the middle, and the A/C did not cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mary from Austin

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great and very friendly, but my room was not very clean. Someone had left items of clothing behind on the chair and no one had seen it or removed it. The shower was also pretty grimy, so much so that I didn't feel comfortable using it.
3 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was mildewed and smelly- needs work. The desk staff were very cordial and helpful, and happy hour and breakfast were a nice surprise.