Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The lobby and breakfast area was spacious and inviting. There were attendants outside to assist with check-in and parking.
Cons: The rooms were clean and great but were somewhat dated.
Location: Close to many medical facilities.
The price was very reasonable. The full hot breakfast buffet was outstanding, well-prepared, and even well stocked at 9:30 when we ate breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything we had going on.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great hotel and location.
The staff was very helpful at checking. She was a former employee just filling in for the weekend. I was really nice to see her again. She was heplful in so many ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Ideal place in Jackson

Posted May 14, 2016
We initially booked for 1 night at the last minute, but ended up staying 3 nights. Fantastic staff, nice pool, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased you had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Room had a razor and water bottle left in it from a previous guest. Phone in our room also did not work. Bathroom was very small. Had a nice breakfast though.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from northeast Alabama

Great two-nite stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in we had to request to be reassigned to a different room so we would have a refrigerator/microwave which they did immediately. We were relocated to the sixth floor. We were very pleased with the room--very quiet. Not sure if that was because we were the only ones on the sixth floor or if it was super insulated. I would definitely stay there again and freely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesson, Ms

Exactly what I needed....

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I needed a nice hotel close to the hospital and found this one online. When I arrived it was much nicer than I had thought it was going to be. Rooms were clean and very decent. The only downside is that there was no fridge or microwave in the room, but I managed. Breakfast was great and free! Also, although it didn't seem to be needed but, there is a security guard(s) on duty 24/7 which I thought was awesome. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by brenda

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Close to hospital. Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful but stingy on shampoo and rinse. We were there 2 nights but staff left only 1 shampoo and 1 creme rinse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Older hotel that needs renovation.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and there was plenty of coffee.
Cons: Remodel the rooms, starting with the bathrooms.
Location: The location was convenient which is why i selected this hotel to start with.
First the bath rooms were old and need remodeling. The tile grout was moldy and the fixtures were rusty. There was no shower curtain and I had to ask for one which they installed quickly. The door on the ice machine, which was located in the hall outside my door slammed day and night. I asked to be moved to a room away from the ice machine and again they graciously moved me. This room was quieter bit the same conditions existed and in this case even the shower curtain was moldy. At least in the previous room I had a new clean shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to Hospitals

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Convenient hotel to hospitals but terribly in need of updating. No other accommodations as close as this one though. Also happy hour & breakfast nice & a comfortable social area - but again, outdated. Bathrooms are tiny & really showing wear.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Cleveland,Ms.

Night before surgery

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at your hotel the night before her surgery at Baptist Hospital.It was very comfortable and quite.Just what we needed.Hope I have another chance to stay there u fer different circumstances.