Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

A great Lady...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A great lady with her age showing a bit. Plumbing In particular. Extremely comfortable bed and bedding. Missed microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for downtown & hospitals.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Overall the hotel met my needs. Nice rustic atmosphere & the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel with cool perks.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Safe area near Hospital Complex and a Security Guard is present at the front door at all times.Spacious Lobby & breakfast area with great selection of food items in the morning. Complimentary snacks & beverages in the evening was a nice perk. It is less than 10 minutes from Downtown & good Restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again 👍.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Comfortable little hotel with a "lodge" atmosphere

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We needed a hotel room for an overnight stay due to an overnight hospital stay for our grandson. Timon assisted me with the booking and check-in was smooth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

Affordable, comfortable, unique and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Affordable, comfortable, unique and convenient
Cons: The hotel was non-smoking which is a must in my opinion but the smokers came out to the front entrance to smoke. Make another smoking area please.
Location: I only spent the night and didn't go see any surrounding attractions but I booked this location because of the easy access to UMMC Medical Center.
This was an overnight stay in downtown Jackson for an early medical procedure the next morning. The hotel was much more than I had anticipated with the lodge decor, easy parking, very comfortable room and bed and wonderful breakfast the next morning. The hotel is so convenient to the medical center not even a block away and the price I got on Expedia was better than I imagined it would be. Since I had booked and paid through Expedia checkout was a breeze. I do highly recommend this hotel for your time in Jackson, MS and I recommend you book your room through Expedia for your best deal and making check in and out as easy as picking up and dropping off your room key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel wifi is slow and has a filter blocking access to websites for reasons that are not entirely clear. The bathrooms are very small. Otherwise, it's a nice place in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Ok for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Free drinks, snacks and breakfast
Cons: New carpet
Location: We went for a baseball camp at Trustmark Park so we didn't have much time to spend in the nearby area, but it is close to the zoo and children's msm.
I rated this hotel overall as okay because of the complimentary drinks, snacks and breakfast. However, the carpet needs some TLC and the room wasn't the cleanest we've seen. Also, the bathroom is small, so if you are an above average size person it will be difficult for you to move around in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The lobby and breakfast area was spacious and inviting. There were attendants outside to assist with check-in and parking.
Cons: The rooms were clean and great but were somewhat dated.
Location: Close to many medical facilities.
The price was very reasonable. The full hot breakfast buffet was outstanding, well-prepared, and even well stocked at 9:30 when we ate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night stay in a hotel stuck in the 1980s

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late on a Saturday night. There was a group of 10 to 12 adults hanging outside the entrance of the hotel. They were smoking and drinking and several were visibly intoxicated. When I asked the hotel front desk about the group. I was told that it was a group of parents from a youth sports team. The hotel decor is outdated and probably hasn't been updatex since the 1980s. Our room was comfortable. We had issues with the bathroom. The rub had rust stains and the door was in bad shape. The toilet also didn't flush properly. The complimentary breakfast and coffee were good. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you have an event at the college.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while visiting family in hospital