Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not kale it

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Restoran is really bad . Roads not good . Room was large . Bathroom is large and clean but water not hot enough . Overall it was not quite and nice as it promised to be. No New England charm . Area around not walkable . Noise from road. Expensive stay no fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quaint Inn in lovely quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were cheerful and very helpful. The waitress at breakfast even got us a map and showed us a lovely scenic route to follow.
Location: Jackson is a small village with a few Pubs and restaurants. Good location for visiting Mount Washington and beautiful scenery.
Arrived and found that the loft apartment I had booked wasn't really suitable for my elderly parents so went back to reception and was immediately offered a 2 bedroom cottage on one floor for a small extra charge. Was able to drive car right up to the door making access very easy. Breakfast was wonderful, a help yourself buffet followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice. Apart from the restaurant there's a cozy little Pub that serves evening meals. Menu was good and our party throughly enjoyed our meal.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Free breakfast awesome and dinner was excellent. Campfire and marshmallow toasting nice touch. A real family oriented place.
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place had exceptional food. At first, I thought the prices were slightly on the high side (but my salmon was excellent). Morning breakfast was great as well. The waitress treated us like family. Exercise facility neat and clean. Room was spacious and clean. Things to note are: A 2nd floor room in the saltbox requires toting suitcases up approximately 13 stairs. From where I stayed, you have to park car across the road but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NH

Great family atmosphere.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Got a great deal thru Expedia...hotel has all the usual amenities plus a Jacuzzi in our room. Paid for what you might normally get in a moderate motel, yes I said motel. FULL BREAKFAST included, not a continental (doughnut and coffee). The question is not if we will stay there again, but when. Friendly staff and dog (named Cookie), nightly fire outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brittany Girardi Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! we are very happy you enjoyed your stay (and Cookie). We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Overnight in Jackson

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations were wonderful, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and the breakfast was great. A short ride to the Mt Washington Auto Road and many nice trails. I wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by August

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Perfect Stop on our New England Roadtrip

Posted May 24, 2017
Christmas Inn was lovely. When we said it was our first wedding anniversary, we got upgraded and a bottle of champagne. Breakfast was great and good selection. There were also homemade muffins and cookies.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great owners, great food, great stay. If we ever travel this way again, it'll certainly be on our list of places to stay.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is friendly, room was quaint and clean, breakfast is delicious! This was our second stay and we will be visiting again.