Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting Renovation

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This hotel apparently just converted to a Clarion Inn and is undergoing a major renovation. No guest rooms completed yet, but it looks like ownership is investing a lot of money in this property. The room we were in left something to be desired in the way of cleanliness and condition. I’m sure it will be great after renovation. Amazing lobby with sunken bar area Most importantly, the staff was absolutely awesome. In particular, Jeremy (overnight shift front desk) was terrific, friendly and went out of his way to ensure our comfort. We would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Under construction

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I was not aware I needed to confirm whether or not the indoor pool had water in it. My children were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a lot of wear and tear

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel was probably very nice in its day. The building itself has obviously been the home of several different hotel franchises over time. At least one of the guest room doors still bears a "Holiday Inn" logo, which is a little weird. The lobby is big and spacious and has a lot of unfulfilled potential. There is an indoor swimming pool in the lobby which is half empty and not maintained. There are places for shops or restaurants, a bar, seating/dining, etc. All empty, run down, or cordoned off. Our room was also spacious; however, everything in it (except the beds) was old. Not just "not new", but old. Dingy, damaged. There was clear water damage to the wall and carpet near the bathroom. Some of the ceiling tiles were missing or damaged. Plastic areas in the bathroom and vanity were cracked and brown with age. The room may or may not have been clean. It's too hard to say considering the state of things. The beds were comfortable with ample bedding. It was fine for one night; however, I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nothing available at the hotel due to renovations not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Nice hotel after it's completely finished just needs to smell better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Carpet very dirty, hair in the bathtub, no clock, ask for a non-smoking room and it smelled like smoke, it definitely is not up to A Clarion hotel standard and our room name on the phone showed All Suites. Definitely needs some Deep Cleaning. I am sure it was a beautiful facility at one time but it was deserted on our stay. Was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson TN

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Nice hotel, rooms are nice size. Staff friendly. Would recommend this hotel to someone that's traveling from out of state
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety Hazzard

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing. Didn't stay.
Cons: Get working elevators.
Elevators not working. Had to cancel. Did not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Thin walls and loud guests

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Front desk staff was awesome. African American fellow was wonderfull, sorry forgot his name. The fact that I could hear the two rooms on either side of me sneeze was concerning. They were both loud all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga.

Under rehab.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
I would not recommend until finished with rehab. Room had not been rehabbed yet. Indoor pool area fill with building materials. No elivator. Old .... old ,..... old ,.....