Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotelet staff was very professional. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast could have been a little bit more varied in terms of items served (type of eggs and sausage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great location with truck parking

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We booked this hotel because we were driving a moving truck with a car carrier and needed a place to sleep that also had truck parking. This was an excellent choice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was helpful and kind and breakfast was very good. Overall, a great value. We would stay here again if ever passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near I-40

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Fairly new, very clean, bed crisp and comfortable. Perfect for a stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to family, courthouses and cemeteries.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff friendly. Breakfast was sturdy and held us for a good long while.
Cons: Better quality toilet tissue.
Location: We were there to visit family and we did so.
Very good. Staff friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Grandsons enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Family reunion

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here to be close for a family reunion. The hotel was nice, the rooms were nice, this one particular staff person wasn't. The only complaint was that the air conditioning in our room didn't work and we had to ask to be moved. They did move us without question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: The location is convenient to the highway, to shopping (Walmart) and to the heart of Brownsville There is a McDonalds within walking distance
The Good: Room was well cleaned each day even when we did not vacate it early Check in was very easy The bed and pillows were comfortable Fridge and microwave were clean and worked well The Bad: The common areas (hallways, elevator, front door/outside area) of this hotel are often dirty and littered The WiFi is unpredictable The fridge is very loud The Ugly: The carpet and furnishings in both the room and the common areas are very worn out, stained, and outdated This was our second stay at this hotel this year and both times this was our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

check window locks

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: On are way for one night
Cons: Better housekeeping and a bathroom fan
Being on the 1st floor and in back of the hotel,I was checking the window and found that it was unlocked and very easy for some one to break in, also no screen on the window.Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.Comfortable enough for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grayhound from tenn.

It was decent!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Not much! We were not there long, just slept! Beds were fairly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Utah

Nice overnight stay, close to our travel needs.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Clean
Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Just a quick overnight stay, did not use other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

120130

Posted Feb 3, 2012
The clerks and other staff are very nice. Breakfast was good. My only complaint is that I had an itchy skin rash where my PJs didn't cover me from the sheets.