Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
was OK; room clean, hotel staff helpfull; a short stay in nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Jackson, MS area. We appreciate the positive rating and review, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I'm sorry that your stay here was brief, and I hope that you'll be able to stay longer next time. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Kalpesh Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great value

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Good value and location along with cleanliness.
Cons: We were fully satisfied.
Location: Right off freeway with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Hotel is right off the freeway but is quiet and felt safe. There are lots of restaurants and shopping places nearby. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facilities as this site was one of the least expensive hotels we stayed at during a three week trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CalGal, Thank you so much for the superb review you've left for our Comfort Inn here on Expedia! We are glad to have your remarks and to hear of your complete satisfaction at our hotel. It's always nice to hear that we've helped a traveler to rest easy and I'm happy to know that our location was convenient for you. If there's anything specific we can do to ensure that your next stay here is an even better one, please let us know about it. We'd love to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here and hope that we'll be seeing you again soon! Regards, Kalpesh Patel
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, breakfast was average,restaurants are close by, it was clean overall but needs some small repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property here on Hotels.com! We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest and we hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We are working very hard to make the changes and repairs that we know the property needs, and we want to provide a completely superb experience for all of our guests for many years to come! I hope that you'll find your next stay here to be worthy of a 5-star review, as that would be our goal. We are all looking forward to seeing you again! Regards, Kalpesh Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Alabama

Should be great in a month or two

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing a renovation as it was sold from Hampton Inns to Comfort Inns and they are doing all this while keeping the place open for business. Some common areas are not that clean. My room was mostly clean, and was usable. They had a nice selection in the breakfast bar, but, see below. The worst part, and I have to add, NOT THEIR FAULT, was the city water supply was contaminated and water throughout the area was tainted looking and smelling. On the local news, they said it was okay to drink and bathe with, but not for me. We had bottled water we used for teeth brushing and didn't eat anything the water would be used in its making.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Inn at Briarwood during your recent visit to the Jackson, MS area. I am glad to hear that our hotel upgrade process was not a major negative factor in your stay here! We are currently working very hard to make the changes that we need to make to ensure that we provide our guests with a superb lodging experience for many years to come. I do apologize for the fact that there was a problem with the city's water supply while you were here, and I hope that this did not cause too great of an inconvenience for you. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate having all of your feedback. I hope that you'll be able to return to our property following all of our renovations! We look forward to providing you with a 5-star experience following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Hurst, TX

UNhelpful, did not honor reservation.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Cambridgeshire as I did not stay as they gave away my room and did not honor my confirmed reservation. Very unhelpful front desk clerk.
3 out of 5
by Rick from DFW

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lady at desk wasn't knowledgeable, security was a concern and common areas of hotel needed work and cleaning. Hotel was old and tiered. Not the expected Hampton Inn quality I get in other cities.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Hurst, TX

Very Unhappy.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot rate as they gave away our room. We arrived at 11.00 PM. Was told they did not have our room and were extremely unhelpful in directing us to another Hampton. Gave us wrong directions, told us they had a room with two queens and same price. Hampton Suites does not even have any rooms with two queens. The clerk at the desk just wanted us gone. Makes me hesitate to use Hotel.com again if this is what is to be expected. We had a long day on the road and did not appreciate adding no room at the inn at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La

Nice Hotel Close to Everything!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for a weekend. I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good also. Checking in was a little hectic but once I got over that it was okay. They only had one working elevator and that was kind of a nuisance. But overall I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Danee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels