Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean lobby, room, sheets. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Saw hair on wall and door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dirty bathroom and construction mess

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty public bathroom in the pool area. They were doing renovations to the hotel, and it was very dusty with rolled up carpets, bits of construction material strewn everywhere. The staff should have explained at the outside and offered to discount the price of the room. Very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Arlington, VA

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovation. The guest rooms are nicely updated. The hallways are getting new carpeting. Also, the exterior of the hotel is staged with materials. The staff were very accommodating. It's a good pick if you need quick access to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Adriann from Tallahassee

Great price, great service

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Even though there was a little construction going on at the hotel, it wasn't even very noticeable. All the staff I encountered were super friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. I also loved the little library in the lobby. My kids got to enjoy some books during our stay. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
There were ants crawling on the ac unit and a roach crawling across the floor. They are remodeling and completed areas still had holes in the walls, mirror and light fixture were not hung level. Looks like they are putting a lot of money in the place, but contractors should be fired.
3 out of 5
by Sara

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the process of remolding, but or rooms were great
4 out of 5
by stacy from Pleasanton TX

Hotel under construction but A-Ok!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great!!! The room was big and clean and had tile floors and no carpet!!! (That's a good thing for my allergies). The scenery is beautiful with a pond behind the hotel!
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Chicago

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a last minute stop during a road trip. The hotel is going over a huge overhaul. It looks good from the outside but when you get into the elevator it is scary. The hotel has an unfresh odor to it. The room we went into was nice but smelled of mildew. The pool room was ridiculously warm and also had a foul odor to it too. I could not put my two children into the water!!!! The best part of this hotel was the free breakfast. It don't recommend this hotel to anyone until the renovations are complete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Anjay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jackson Airport/Pearl and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group are saddened to hear of your experience at our property. We apologize that you did not enjoy our pool facilities due to the warm temperature of the pool room. Due to the heated pool as well as the hot tub, as well as the warmer temperatures outside, it does create a warmer environment in the pool room. If you ever have issues in the future we recommend letting us know so that we can go ahead and cut off the heat in the pool as to help negate some of the warm temperatures of the pool room. Our pool is a salt water pool as well so many times that is the odor that most of our guests mention. We changed our pool away from a chlorine pool in order to create a safer swimming experience for both children and adults without the worry of feeling like your eyes are burning. We do hope that you will come visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Yvette J. from Hampton, GA

Nice stay at Country Inn Suites

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed here to relax on our cross country trip. We enjoyed it so much we stayed here again on our way home. The suite was very clean and perfect for our boys who slept in the living room area and had their own T.V. They bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Benyttede hotellet som et natstop på en længere køretur. Værelset var ganske fint. Fælles områderne var dog ikke så pæne, men det var pga ombygning/renovering. Morgenmaden var ikke noget at råbe hurra for. En standard omgang sukkerfyldt amerikansk mad og kun ganske lidt der var værd at spise.