Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
a nice hotel in the wilderness and is conveniently located to many eateries. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. We are just a short 10 minute walk to downtown but we have a plethora of mature trees on site so you feel like you’re in the woods! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My kids really enjoy this hotel. The cottage is spacious and the setting of the hotel is quite unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Elk Country Resort. We hope that your time with us was everything you had hoped it would be. We’re happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your cabin and vacation. We are always striving to improve and provide a greater level of service to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wood lodge

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice wood lodge. This is a very good place for vocation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Elk Country Resort. We hope that your time with us was everything you had hoped it would be. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We are always striving to improve and provide a greater level of service to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice stat

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is a few minutes away from the downtown area. The cabins are comfortable a bit tight but overall comfortable... don't take two showers in one day or will risk to be take a cold one !! And it gets cold there :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our location is great if you want to leave the car behind because we’re just a short walk to downtown. Each cabin has its own water heater so if guests take multiple showers immediately after another then the hot water supply can run out fast, just so people are aware. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again! Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great cabins!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We absolutely loved the cabins! The resort grounds were impeccable, the cabin was clean, and I am very picky about cleanliness. It was small, but very comfortable. We loved sitting out on the porch of the cabin, and could walk to the town square. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Amy thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us! We are very glad to hear back from our guests. We would love to have you stay with us again soon! Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Renovated motel close to town center

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Updated room. Walk to the town square. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Sarah, thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We recently updated our appliances and we’ve replaced the carpet in our rooms. We are very happy with the new look of our cabins so thank you for noticing! We look forward to seeing you again. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely little log cabins. Furnished with everything you would need to stay a week. Perfect location for a ski vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort. We love hearing back from our guests. The ski season is an excellent time to visit especially since we have a complimentary ski shuttle to get you to the ski resort and back. Thank you so much for your kind words and we’ll see you again soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quiet and clean and close to all the action. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you’ll be able to come back and stay with us again soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Village was beautiful, well kept, clean, and quite. Fun to stay in the cabins. Would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you’ll be able to stay with us again the next time you’re in town. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The desk staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Our cabin was cozy and very well stocked. The room rate was pretty high for my taste but comparable to others in Jackson. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff is always striving to provide the best service in Jackson. Jackson can be an expensive place but we do have some of the most competitive rates in town. Thank you again and travel safe.