Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

Great Shower

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, didn't smell, bed was comfortable but they shower was GREAT! Definitely an 8.5 out of 10 for the shower. Let's face it, on a trip all you really want is a clean room, decent bed and a shower. The location was convenient but you wouldn't want to stay there by the interstate a long time. Anyway would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife was with me and she agrees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok for one night but won't stay again.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Near where I was working.
Location: Right off I40.
Stayed one night for work and while it was clean, the fact that I saw a cockroach crawl across the floor in my room negated any decency of the hotel. It was definitely overpriced for what you got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Port Along the Road

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to get off the road and get some rest. The Days Inn Brownsville proved adequate for that function. Were an extended stay be necessary another location might be prudent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Detroit

Convenient room

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were old and uncomfortable, curtain was hanging off of the rod and wouldn't close properly. Other than that, the shower was good, room was clean and the service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattie from Decatur

Go place to stay, Manager not good

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel manager was hard to get along with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

I'm appalled

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: Customer Service, common sense
Location: NA
Air Traffic Control cancelled all flights in/out of NYC due to President Obama's arrival at the UN leaving me unable to arrive in Brownsville, TN. Apparently, Expedia and the owner of Days Inn Brownsville felt that their authority trumps the President of the United States of America. They would not allow me to cancel my stay even though my flight cancellation was in the hands of the government.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dmac from NC

Brownsville

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
its Brownsville TN out in no mans land .Breakfast was very basic. no real restaurants anywhere near by. I di like the hotel and the people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok