Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REALLY JUNKY

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The first room has bugs and the air didn't work. The second room had a problem with the ceiling. The lady running the front desk was rude. Do not stay there! Drive 3 more miles to Jackson and get a hotel there.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Las Vegas

Convenient place

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was really clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Decatur

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The staff was very friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 nights in Brownsville

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Hotel was ok. I asked for a 1st floor room, non-smoking. I was told they would definitely try to accommodate. When i arrived the snippy, larger than life female behind the counter told me very quickly that, at that rate i was not getting a bottom floor room. And yes, i got a really good deal but i did not see why i couldn't get an available room on the bottom floor when i have a handicapped brother and a disabled mother staying in this establishment. We found hair in the sink (we don't have black curly hair) and when the people on the bottom floor would smoke in there room, we could smell it in ours. The service was good. The room was cleaned and new sheets put on as asked.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TJ

Can you say "Dated Motel"

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was old old old. When i pulled up to it i thought it was closed because no cars were there. I immediately called Hotels.com and asked could i cancel my reservations ( yes it looked that bad i didn't even wanna get out the car) and they said yeah but thr operator said that they would have to get in contact with thr hotel to let them know. The operator placed me on a brief hold while contacting the hotel and came back on the line and told me that the hotel was still going to charge me for one day. My guess is that the hotel is so desperate to have business they would charge anybody once reservations are made. This hotel looks like the BATES MOTEL don't BOOK IT. Upon checking in the room was not properly cleaned and hair was found all in the bath room. Yuck yuck yuck it's not worth the money and the location sucks. stay in neighboring Jackson where the hotels are much better and the area is more livelier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, il

hotel stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast, need fruit , eggs.
Location: located near freeway
Bed was comfortable, restaurants near walking distance, parking in front of room. Good location near freeway exit.
2 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dan

Great Shower

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, didn't smell, bed was comfortable but they shower was GREAT! Definitely an 8.5 out of 10 for the shower. Let's face it, on a trip all you really want is a clean room, decent bed and a shower. The location was convenient but you wouldn't want to stay there by the interstate a long time. Anyway would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife was with me and she agrees