Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice but....

Posted Apr 26, 2016
As I stated ....staff was very friendly....but...the chemicals they spray to "freshin" the room are just terrible....everyone in my family could taste the air freshener ...my husband and I coughed all night long ..by morning the smell finally started to fade...just as we checked out....a little would go a long way...I seriously think the entire room was sprayed with the stuff from top to bottom...it was thick!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Nice Hotel Very Comfortable Business Trip

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and room was clean.
Location: Located close to highway and easily accessible for my needs.
Overall nothing but a positive experience while visiting for a week in Jackson, Tennessee. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, room was clean and front desk was very accommodating with any requests. i did not use any of the available amenities but everything seemed to be in good working order. i ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions food was good as was the service. Location was very good relative to where I was schedule to be and getting to the hotel was easy to access without issue. I definitely would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
A friend and I booked a room here to stay while we visited some friends. It was okay nothing special. Would probably try another hotel, if I was to go back. This was also my first time in Jackson, Tennessee so wasn't really sure what to expect. Staff was great, very friendly. We got there a little but early than we expected and the hotel had no problems getting us check in early. They thing that was a deal breaker for me was its reeked like cigarettes smoke bad! I'm not a smoker so that's a deal breaker for me. Over all it was okay, like I said staff was very friendly and super nice, just the smell of cigarette smoke, doesn't do it for me. Oh, and the pool was closed for maintenance or something but no big deal.
5 out of 5
by Roy from O'Fallon

Union U visit

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick visit for basketball game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just So So

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and polite. We did not have a good experience with the housekeeping staff though. We never received fresh towels without calling the front desk. The dirty towels for several rooms were left sitting outside our door all night. There were dirty dishes left sitting in the hall for over 24 hours. The room we occupied was very clean when we arrived. The bed was comfortable. It seemed quiet enough, but we were at the far end of the corridor. Others in our party said their area was very loud. My child and his cousins enjoyed the indoor pool. Our stay was just okay. When we return to Jackson, we will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's pretty nice.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was very clean, comfy bed, nice. The hotel around seems a little outdated, I expected a little more from a Hilton, but I'd stay again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Knoxville

Disappointed

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very outdated and filthy hotel. Definitely not up to the normal standards of Hilton and DoubleTree hotels. Furniture is old, well worn, and even broken in some areas. The carpet, couch, and chairs were dirty and worn. Wouldn't recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Elevators were dirty and lobby chandeliers had cob webs. Breakfast was poor. Udone bacon and sausage. Por selections. Hampton inns breakfast are much higher quality and include in king room prices @ $109 for kings/////////////////////////////////#//////////##////