Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's pretty nice.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was very clean, comfy bed, nice. The hotel around seems a little outdated, I expected a little more from a Hilton, but I'd stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Elevators were dirty and lobby chandeliers had cob webs. Breakfast was poor. Udone bacon and sausage. Por selections. Hampton inns breakfast are much higher quality and include in king room prices @ $109 for kings/////////////////////////////////#//////////##////
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, OH

On the way home...

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly, professional, courteous. I checked out in the wee hours of the morning - about 3:30. Everyone was awake!
Cons: Room cleanliness, maintenance. I also paid for 2 adults, and only one of us was able to be there.
Location: Ordered pizza to be delivered. Didn't leave my room because I was leaving so early in the morning to get home.
Checked in and the lobby was beautiful. Staff courteous, professional, very helpful. Room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. There was a used wash cloth thrown over the shower rod in the bathroom, dirt on the bathroom floor, wallpaper starting to peel by the bathroom vanity ... I certainly expected more from a Double Tree. Was not worth the money spent, for the amount spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room, staff helpful, coffee in the morning!
Cons: The pool area. The roof leaks! It was raining and water was all over the floor. It was a mess. And I didn't get to swim. I brought my swimming suit
Location: Located of HWY 45 in Jackson,TN There is shopping, eating, movies, all kinds of things to do. Even churches, if you want to go to church on Sunday.
I have been half way around the world and this was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is near Union college and has shopping strips and Old Hickory Mall. Plenty of any type of food you may want to eat. All in all an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel of a Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: All the staff went out of their way to make sure I knew about all of the amenities of the hotel. Very clean, large room, pleasant lemon smell.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Staff recommended lovely place for dinner, many things to do and numerous places to eat close by. Very convenient to major highway.
Love this hotel! Very friendly staff who went out of their way taking care of my needs. Clean, large room filled with amenities and reasonable price. Breakfast was not included, but well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Good experience. Close to expressways. Reasonably priced. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oma Moore

Business

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
On one side of the bed in the assigned room, the sheets and mattress were wet. This is the first time that this has happened. We were immediately assigned another room and given free buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: I requested additional time for check-out and they are able to extend my visit.
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast variety
Location: There were popular restaurants and highway near the hotel. It was also near the Casey's, so it allowed for southern cuisine to be dine.
It was a nice hotel. I was disappointed that I requested a King size bed but was told it wasn't available due to their overbooking. However, the receptionist stated that if they had availability that I would have been moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Dirty deal

Posted Oct 5, 2015
From the minute my wife and I walked in the front door I knew this hotel was a mistake. The lobby carpet runner was littered with leaves and litter from being drug in from the canopy area. It looked like neither one had been swept for a while. The elevator was in the same condition and the doors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while if ever with smears covering them. The bed and pillows in the room didn't look like something that I wanted to sleep in. I paid more to stay in a Double Tree hotel rather than another hotel thinking I was going to be sleeping in a nicer hotel, I won't make that mistake again. I'm sorry that I didn't take any pictures, I never thought about it but also never gave it a thought that I might be reviewing this hotel.