Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alway what we expect at a Drury Inn

Posted May 29, 2017
Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: I could easily control the temperature with precision, the bed was just right and they have normal blankets and not those thick covers.
Cons: noted above
Location: A lot of stores, eating places, etc. Historic Tougaloo College. Looking for a good martini or fine dining? Forget about it.
Generally a good experience. Good location if you are passing through or, like we were doing, visiting family. Things did not start off well in that I had called ahead to say we would be late. We arrived at 10:00 PM. The door was locked and no one was there to take care of things. Along with 2 or 3 other people we could not get in. Finally a guest with a key card came and we all went in to the reception desk. Still, no one to help. We figured this is Jackson and just waited and finally the night desk person showed. After that, every encounter with staff was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

On the way to Memphis

Posted May 22, 2017
It was great! Free snacks at dinner, free breakfast. Close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very nice complimentary breakfast
Location: Being close to a major Hwy and being within walking distance to a restaurant for late night dining was a plus.
Friendly staff and the complementary drinks upon arrival was welcomed after a long drive. While the room was not as nice neither by location or size of room as our previous stay 5 days, it was still ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible staff.

Posted May 21, 2017
The front desk staff was wonderful but the kitchen staff for morning breakfast and dinner was extremely rude. We waited in line for a drink and they served several drinks to the couple in front of us then when it was our turn she said she was done and she was closed then walked off. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and the staff was extremely rude making everyone move to mop the floors while there were several people in line for food. We were getting our food and she made us stop and wait so she could finish mopping when breakfast had just opened, nothing was on the floor to mop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast and dinner!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel!! Offers complimentary adult drinks and juice or sodas for the kids. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, MS

Stayed for a Dr. visit

Posted May 15, 2017
Great room, services, breakfast, and love the security of the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Ms

Helping son move

Posted May 14, 2017
Yasmin wa awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good. All staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The stay was great check in staff, kitchen and house keeping was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicora, Ms

Absolutely the BEST Motel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This motel deserves a 5 star rating this is the best motel experience we have ever had . They provided free soft drinks 24 hours plus awesome breastfast and supper with 3 mixed drinks at night per adult visitor a day so in just food per day they save you 75.00 easily. And the buffet was awesome food not ur regular low quality breakfast we were used to a motels . We will be going back to this location anytime we need a break. UMMC is maybe a 15 minute drive from this motel ! Price was awesome , service unbeatable and food excellent! We also had 2 small dogs and they have nice areas to walk them also