Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Scary Lodge

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures of this hotel listing are not representative of what is there. The hotel is in need of a lot of work. Our room smelled horrible. The staff was friendly but I didn't try confronting them about anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Was glad to leave

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Check in was fast, when I asked for a reciept I was told that I couldnt have one, since I had paid online. Went to my room and it was COLD! I had 2 exit doors, 1 to the outside, 1 to the inside hallway. I turned the heat on immediately (once I found a light that worked). I decided to go to the restarant while the room warmed up. At 4:45 pm the restaurant was dark, I asked the front desk man if it was open, he said no. I asked when or if it would be opened and apparently disturbing him, he said "it will be opened as soon as I get done with my paperwork." So I went to Embers, which was very freindly and warm! Returning to my STILL VERY COLD room, I climbed under the thin blanket, turned on the TV and shivered. I didnt want to disturb the guy at the front desk again. It took a little over 7 hours for it to warm up to 70 degrees! I had reserved my room and he knew I was staying there, it would have taken 2 minutes to turn the heater on earlier in the day to help make my stay better. I may have been the only customer there. I did not see other people or any other cars there at all. I did not sleep well, the chains on the doors had been ripped off, but 1 had been replaced. Breakfast- it was dry. juice and coffee was watered down. Was happy to leave. Motel was older, not updated. Room was clean. Had microwave and fridge. Bathroom had a heat light, I went in there quite a bit to warm up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

"Pet Friendly" isn't all its cracked up to be ...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Not much of anything, to be honest.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Location: Wasn't vacationing, so I have no idea.
While the review said pet friendly, I was informed by the hostess at the desk that they were only dog friendly. Fortunately, the honored my booking since it came through Expedia; unfortunately, it wasn't really worth what I paid for the room. The general maintenance and upkeep looked about three years behind schedule, the rooms were dark and didn't feel clean, even though they weren't terrible. One of the queen beds began to tilt up off the frame the moment I put weight on the right side. I don't plan on being in Jackson, MN again anytime soon, so not staying here again won't be a concern, but this location will certainly make me think twice before I book at an Econo Lodge ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Nightmare in Jackson

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Check Out, didn't have to talk to anyone.
Cons: Just see above.
Location: I was there for auto racing, nothing else.
All the problems centered on the room and the staff. Room looked like an annex, extra refrig, extra furniture in room, shower water control leaked, could not turn off completely the cold water, sink did not empty easily. Staff thought I had checked out after my first night, paid for 2 nights. Gave my room to another group. They barged into my room while I was their. Front desk said we thought you checked out. Courtesy at the front desk was rude and not efficient. Never came to clean my room. When I asked the said there was a do not distrub sign on the door. Total lie. Sign was in my room all the time. I asked them just to get me clean towels, etc and don't clean the room. 90 minutes later they had forgot that and had to tell them again as I was leaving for the evening. Saturday people in check in trying to take care of another customer, 2 of them and they both tried talking at the same time. It was some of my friends and I was up there trying to get my towel problem solved. Coffee, 2 containers at 8 am on Saturday, one was empty, the other was cold. No one there to do anything about it. Will never stay there again. If no rooms available at other places will drive from another town. This is a place, town, at least 6 weekends a year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Il.

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a complete remodel. Old dirty carpeting. Faucets leak. Vending and Ice machines don't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Dirty, wall sockets with no protective covers, noisy bathroom fan, malfunctioning air conditioning, chain lock blown off the outside door, pool was dirty with a plastic pop bottle floating in it, promised a breakfast all that was in the lobby was two airpots with cool coffee, dirty caulking in the shower, one handle broke off the sink, no microwave, cigarette butts all over outside the rooms, the online pictures are a lie, the reviews must be a lie or they are from a time long gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our room smelled like a gym locker room. Took almost an hour before the air turned on. Only food available the night we checked in was in the bar (we had two teenagers with us). Restaurant not open in the morning. Free breakfast only from 6-9am. Housekeeping barged into our room while we were still sleeping around 8am. They then barged in two more times while we were getting dressed and packed up even though we had the DO NOT DISTURB on our door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ECST

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and hotel staff satisfied all of our needs, but I would like to say that they could stand to refresh their breakfast bar food. The gravy for the biscuits stayed out for way too long, so it wasn't fresh at all. Either that or the recipe was just not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson, MN

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could have been warmer.
Location: Close proximity to town, interstate easily accesible.
Very quiet room, staff polite and helpful. Would have liked the breakfast if it had been warmer.