Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I booked my stay for a king size bed instead I got a room with 2 full size beds. All I know is it is very hard for two grown adults to sleep in a full size bed together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for choosing Econo Lodge. I want to also take the time out to thank you for doing our survey. I hope you were happy with your stay with us. On the behalf of Econo Lodge, your feedback is important to us. Thank you and come back and see us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sojo19

weekend stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was out dated and had a smell. Once you gone in it. Beds where good to sleep on once you got pass having to fight the blanket breakfast was less then what I expected. Plus side is that it had great hot water in the shower. I would say 50/50 on staying there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was nasty and dirty and smelled really bad I will never stay at this hotel ever again....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet had a black mold ring in the toilet bowl, there were blood splatters on the blanket of one of the beds, the iron was broken and when we took it to the front desk to get a replacement, it was late and the desk clerk was unable to switch it out. Finally, the hotel grounds were dirty, that a simple hosing off would have made an improvement. We were a family of four on our way to Florida for vacation - we should have kept driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a problem with small roaches

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We kept seeing small roaches in the first room we had and although we were killing them, they kept showing up. We were moved to another room and saw a few there too. Because it as so late and we were tired, we killed the bugs and called it a night, but will never be staying again.
1 out of 5
by Marketh from Memphis

worse ever

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The air didn't work the room the 1st night. Plus we found ticks in the room,so they moved us into another room. We reserved the room for 3 people but we only got enough towels for 2 people. We called down to get more. The lady at the desk said they would bring us more but we never got them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Had a great Air Conditioner
Cons: New everything else & totally cleaned.
Location: Applebees across the road.
This place is really run down, stank of garlic, stale pizza, and dirty feet, down right nasty! Carpet was torn & dirty, bathtub had a black ring in it & hair in and around it. My bedspread had urine on it (still damp & smelly), curtains barley hanging. It was the lst time I have ever got depressed by just how bad a room was. My sister literally slept in socks, shoes, and fully clothed (said she could not stand the nasty sheets to even touch her skin.) But it did have a microwave & fridge, and a 5 star AC & no coffee pot. Had to stand in empty lobby and wait about 20 min. for someone to check us in. Pool dirty & hunks torn out in bottom. Breakfast was bread, 2 cereals, muffins, sweet rolls. No coffee or milk was out & woman yelled at me when I asked about it. Left really early, and had to wait another 10 min. for someone to come to lobby to check us out. Worst place I have ever stayed. PS Mattress was baddddd lumpy & uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

I wouldn't recommend!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
They should put garbage cans in their rooms, they should know what rooms are occupied, and they should invest in phones in rooms instead of having to use your personal phone to call the front desk.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Guntown

Horrible

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel room I've ever seen. The room had a bad musty smell to it, worse than a high school locker room. It either had mouse droppings or bugs in the bed. I did not get close enough to see. Guy at the desk was very nice and let me check out as soon as I saw the room. Very bad neighborhood. Shady stuff going on in other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better in that area

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean in general. There weren't enough towels. The breakfast only offered muffins, danishes, 2 cereals, and skim milk. The cable went out in the whole hotel in the middle of the night and it never came back on (without explanation from employees). The best part about the hotel is the location and the employees were nice.