Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel was centrally located, clean but not quiet We were on the main floor and we could hear every footstep of the people above us
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Town Square Inns Guest Representative, Hotel Management
Sandee, thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that your rest was not disturbed by the guests above you. We would love to accommodate you again soon. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Enjoyable stay close to the heart of Jackson!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: See above.
Location: Love the western wildlife art museum and the drive onto the back side of the elk refuge, and the Silver Dollar Saloon at the Wort Hotel is always fun!
From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed our time at the Elk Country Inn. Dan, the manager, greeted me at check-in in his kind, warm way. He provided info on the free shuttle to JHMR, along with free passes for the START bus shuttle as my husband needed to be at the ski area early and Dan indicated that the free shuttle would likely be busy then. Our room was in the back building, at one end of the upper floor--a quiet comfortable spot. The room was pleasant, with a quiet mini-fridge that even had a good sized freezer compartment in which we could keep ice blocks frozen for the cooler we were traveling with on our road trip. The in-room coffee was very nice, and organic pre-packaged pod for the coffee maker. Of course, it's always great to be walking distance to the restaurants in town, a great feature of the property. Our room was priced fairly, though we'll likely splurge on a stay in one of the cabins on a future visit when the weather is conducive to enjoying the front porch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Town Square Inns Guest Representative, Hotel Management
Nancy, thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Dan does an excellent job of making people feel welcome and at home. You are always welcome back at the Elk Country. We’d also be more than happy to have to you stay in one of our cabins. Extra privacy, private parking, and being able to stay in and cook on your own can truly make the visit more comfortable. We can’t wait to see you again. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Best Hotel in Jackson!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We were on our honeymoon and driving down from Yellowstone in mid October. Our trip took a bit of a turn when our air mattress deflated at 3am and we found ourselves sleeping on the snow the night before we got to Jackson. We already had the room booked so we figured we'd just start driving and see if they'd let us check in a few hours early. Tired sore cold...you name it;we arrived in Jackson and not only did they allow us to check in early,they upgraded our room to the best suite at the hotel. The manager chatted with us personally, recommended an amazing place for dinner, made sure we got coffee and provided the worlds most amazing room upgrade. After the night we'd had,it moved me to tears and just MADE our honeymoon so special. The suite was gorgeous, everyone was SO helpful and we absolutely loved our stay! I would never stay anywhere else in Jackson and would highly recommend this place to all our friends! We'll be back for sure!:)
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Best hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this log cabin. It’s absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. Staff are all super friendly and very helpful. You won’t be disappointed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location and had parking for our small RV.
Location: Lots of unique shops and restaurants. A little pricey though.
Nice place and within walking distance of the main square and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Town Square Inns Guest Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We hope that your stay was everything you were looking for. We have an excellent location as well as some of the most competitive rates in town. Thank you and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins are clean and cozy, although a little noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was attentive and the cabins were roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Internet Wi-Fi was spotty. Also, limit access to the road behind the cabins, it's well travelled and quite noisy.
Location: Great access to ski resorts. Restaurants everywhere.
Cabins here are nice, they are kept very clean. It is nicely furnished and kept amply supplied with towels, rags, linens, pillows, etc. Behind the cabins is a street to the main road, so there is a lot of traffic and noise. That's the only downer, otherwise a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Town Square Inns Guest Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to accommodate you again soon. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by traffic. We try to make sure that your guests have all the privacy that they need. We look forward to your next visit. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has chosen to be rustic. It’s location makes walking to places in town easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
We very much appreciate your positive review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at the Elk Country Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, conveniently located

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Downtown, and gateway to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone
Overall it was a nice stay. We didn't stay in them but the cabins were adorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Always a Pleasure to stay here!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, Area, rooms, Price.
Location: Downtown Jackson, Grand Teton National Park, Elk Refuge, Jackson hole Mt.resort, Snow King. Fishing.
I stay at this hotel 98% of the time I spend in the Jackson area. I Love it! They have Options for a group of people or just a few. I have Stayed in there Settler Room, Loft room, and the cabins. They have all been great. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean, always have a fridge and microwave if needed and all the essentials. Pet friendly and they have a little picnic area, and a hot tub. Just a few blocks from Downtown so you can walk also there is a great restaurant right next to the property. Not a far drive from Grand Teton National Park adventures, The National Elk Refuge, Some Killer Fishing areas, Teton Village, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, and you can See snow king from the Hotel. The Hotel rooms are always priced great when we need to stay. I highly Recommend this property to anybody needed to stay in Jackson for a night or several nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn Andrea! We are always glad to see you return time and time again. Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly look forward to the next time you can visit us. Thank you and travel safe.