Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rogers, arkansas

Close to parks

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer breakfast
Location: Easy to get to
Very comfortable Clean Good lighting Near downtown Neat restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall it was a good place to stay that's close to town. The suite was comfy and the service was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The carpet could have been cleaned it felt a little stiff.
Location: this was just a few miles outside of Jackson Wyoming. Lots going on in town. But Farr enough away from the crazy traffic and people.
Balcony of the room overlooked elk refuge. Unfortunately the elk were not there yet for the winter. Could not see any but the view was still beautiful. It was nice to have a kitchenette The best part was we were on the second floor but by coming in the back we didn't have to go up the stairs since it was on the hill. I could unload right outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, Ca

Nice hotel close to Jackson

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It is a economical hotel with comfortable and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havre de Grace, MD

Great location & view

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location, amazing view, and awesome staff! Each room has a balcony overlooking the National Elk Refuge. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area and is happy to give suggestions. The Inn is only 5 minutes from downtown Jackson. It's a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Did not expect much, all,other hotels book. We were pleasantly surprised how comfortable things were for our one night's stay prior to leaving from Jackson Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Easy access. Not in walking distance to town but easy to get to Teton entrance. Beds comfy. Clean and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Elk Refuge Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for wonderful review about out staff and beds. we are glad you stayed with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great choice for Jackson, WY

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice bedding. Two rooms, two tv's. Good coffee in the morning, but no breakfast. Great views of mountains and fields. Nice people at the desk. Felt more luxurious than the outside pictures show. Very close to downtown Jackson--only two or three minutes away. Great place to stay. That's all I want to say. I don't want to say any more. Why are these comments boxes so long?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a Wonderfull review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Tetons

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean and comfy
Cons: Rooms a quite cozy but doable for a short term stay
Location: Can walk to Jackson, short drive to Tetons
Nice spot for a quick visit to the Tetons, Jackson Hole area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you Ingrid for such a Wonderfull review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Basic motel accommodation with no facilities located directly on the main road. It was noisy due to the traffic and very expensive.