Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room, no coffee pot in room
Cons: Continental breakfast
Contintal breakfast was coffee and a granola bar, no fruit, no juice, no cereal! sometimes the coffee would run out and no one would replace it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate you taking time to tell us about your recent experience. I was glad to hear the the "rooms were clean, but very apologetic that our grab-and-go breakfast was not satisfying for you. You also were not happy with not having a coffee maker in your room. I can assure you we take the concerns of our guest into consideration and send them to senior management, so that maybe in the near future they will revise our breakfast setup and or supply our guest with coffeemakers in the room. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further and I look forward to seeing you again soon. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Better beds, cleaner rooms, keep other visitors quieter at night.
I booked this trip for a business trip, I had never stayed at an Extended stay before and it looked fairly nice for the price from the pictures. Upon arrival at first glance the room looked decent, then when I checked out the kitchen there was rust all on the fridge. There was random long black hairs lingering, one on the microwave, one in the kitchen sink. The bed was not comfortable at all and the neighbors were VERY loud at night. I guess I didnt know what I was getting myself in to because I didn't get any fresh towels or the bed made but maybe I should have done a little bit more research. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia

Terrible, staff miserable, room & toilet dirty

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bad miserable, unhelpful receptionist, room dirty, toilet dried up s--t in the basin, when complained, receptionist never apologized, just gave another room za I will never book here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. It is disheartening to read that you endured multiple issues during your stay. This is unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Our staff have been addressed on the issues. Addition training will be conducting so our staff will do a much better job maintaining our facilities and providing great customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated. Staff is often unreliable.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Check in
Location: On interstate frontage road in middle of city. Convenient to anything in the area by car.
Stay here frequently traveling through, always just for a night. Later check-ins often get a desk agent that doesn't really know what's going on. This last visit, the office was locked and I had to call about 20 times before someone answered and let me in. She was very sweet and apologetic (something wrong with phones she said). Also credit card machine wasn't working (phones I guess?) so she wrote my number down. All in all, after finally getting in the office, check in took another 20 min. Finally got to my room and internet didn't work (phones maybe?) but I just gave up and slept. Otherwise room was fine, clean, good air conditioning. With better pillows, I'd totally rate this place up. It's clean and convenient and very inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel; however, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated. Still a bargain.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows.
Location: Right off of I55
It's what you expect. Recent updates definitely help. Rooms are inexpensive and pretty clean. Beds and pillows are terribly uncomfortable. Great bargain and convenient to travelers and in the center of the city. Staff has gotten much more friendly and professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice, clean, and beautiful.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Needed somewhere nice to sleep. Loved our stay. I only wish they had more of a selection for a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and was able to relax. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was a nice room, but when we needed something we had to go up to the office and get it ourselves. Also the bed was very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you raking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found your room to your liking, but disappointed about the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was the midpoint to everything really great.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was way better than I thought it would be. Really great hotel staying there everytime I come to Jackson
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear your kind comment about the room beating your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning real soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was very comfortable and clean. The staff was kind and the check in was a breeze
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with efficient and friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.