Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Clean room, comfortable bed, better than average breakfast and coffee. While eating breakfast, the maintenance "guy" asked me if there was anything that needed attention. That was a first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chubbuck, ID

Great Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Great staff and service. Good breakfast provided and everything was spotless.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is conveniently near restaurants and shops in Jackson and account a 20 minute drive to the ski slopes.
I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jackson, WY and was thoroughly pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The whole establishment was spic and span, and the room most comfortable. Check-in and check-out were quick and they went out of their way to accommodate my very early departure time on a snow coach tour of Yellowstone NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls Idaho

wedding party

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff Location amenities
Cons: Closet space. Skiers need place to put their stuff.
Location: Great restaurants, close to Snow King skiing facility. Elk refuge
very helpful staff. Great location for getting around the town. Had problem with fireplace first night and Lou in maintenance fixed it the next morning. Loved the continental breakfast available each morning . Saved us precious time to be able to not leave the hotel and hassle with the crowds due to New Years weekend. Would have loved more closet space but it worked out perfectly. The bride to be got ready in our room due to the larger bathroom and big mirrors. Happy New Year would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great location for skiing Jackson Hole

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: clean room and comfortable beds
Cons: improve lighting
Location: Ski!!
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff centrally located in Jackson and close enough to the ski area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff was awesome, room was clean, love the breakfast.. short walking distance to the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Our room was excellent.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were great.
Cons: Visual accessibility is very poor especially at night.
Location: We were close to restaurants and the event we were attending
We asked for a first floor room for easy accessibility as I am recovering from knee replacement surgery. The reception did give us a room on the first floor very near the outside exit which I thought would be perfect for me. What we didn't realize was the exit doors were locked and we could not use our room keys to enter. We had to enter the lobby and go to the opposite end of the hotel. Then one of us had to wait to open the exit door. This was very exasperating for me. We visited with other guests who also found it to be exasperating as well. This is probably the one reason we will not stay at. This Hampton Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Excellent location and outstanding staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very helpful staff. Comfortable attractive room. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Good Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: How about smaller beds so there is more floor space? How about one bed and a second desk or a table?
Location: In addition to businesses mentioned above, Jackson has a new large well designed library not too far to the east. I really like it.
This hotel was bought perhaps two decades ago from a lower priced operation. I do not think the floor plan was changed. So the rooms are a little tight and the breakfast area is a little tight. But it was purchased by Hilton/Hampton because of the location between Albertsons and Kmart. No need to drive for anything you want. On the west side there is also a restaurant for an even shorter walk. And closer still is the bus to Jackson Hole for skiers. The rooms have a sliding desk. If you pull it out to use it fully, your chair blocks a second person from moving to the bathroom. The door closers for the rooms are very stiff, so you have to pull and push hard to get out and in. Breakfast is good, business PCs are good, Jacuzzi is good, and my wife liked the laundry.So far I do not have the will to search for another place with a better combination of what I want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All well minus the beds.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel were good, except two things - firstly, their beds were built for subtle torture, we were tossing and turning for the better part of the night. Couldn't sleep well. And second, we didn't find the front desk staff pleasant. Not to be confused with unprofessionalism, they were professional. Just lacking some warmth that you'd expect from the front desk staff.