Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke tx

The best

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great check in and room was what you expect from a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Only recommendation is landscaping could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: In an area where 2 other motels are located,so can walk or run for exercise. Not far from mall but have to drive.
the staff was excellent. we just happened to be on the side where we got a lot of traffic noise from the highway. the sink was cracked which didn't hurt anything just a bad appearance. The breakfast was a little disconnected as the maid seemed a little shook about things but she tryed to be very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sarah Edge, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites and for your kind comments regarding our staff! I apologize for the noise as we do not get much feedback on this, so it is always great to know when there is room for opportunity! We appreciate your feedback in regards to the sink as well as breakfast and we have spoken with the appropriate department heads for these concerns to be addressed. We truly appreciate you choosing Hampton and wish you safe travels! Kindest regards, Sarah Edge Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by James

restful overnight stop.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Jackson! We are excited to share you kind comments with our staff and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our property! Safe travels! Best regards, Sarah Scokin-Edge Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was nice. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Whoever took care of the room put 120% of the effort to tidy it up as if it was their own home. Great job! Breakfast was typical for this hotel - very similar to what they serve in this hotel chain in other states. We were not crazy about it. However, the lady who cooked and refilled the food was very friendly and she worked really hard. She even made a warm cobbler one morning and she was serving it to the customers who were having their breakfast. The cobbler was very delicious! My guess it was the lady's personal touch. Please let her know she is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Robin

Too pricey

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small for the price...since it was a Hampton Suites I was expecting better. The walls were scraped and marked. Needs painting. Lobby was fine and breakfast was satisfactory but not amazing. The most positive thing was the beds..very comfortable. Just too expensive for a quick overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service needs improvement

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service could use improvement. Breakfast area was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I've stayed in Jackson several times and you get what you pay for hotel-wise. This hotel may cost a little more but compared to the more budget friendly hotels in Jackson this one is worth paying a little extra for. Room was clean, hotel was up to date. Allows pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice would definitely stay there again