Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was very roomy and the beds were so comfy! I would recommend this hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was nice.
Location: I was in town for a graduation so I did not venture out in the area.
Check in staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and cheery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

Historic downtown hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The comfortable rooms. The reasonable price. The beautiful restoration.
Cons: The hotel is great! The attached coffee shop (a Seattle's Best Coffee) not so much. The clerk at the coffee shop was discourteous and unhelpful.
Location: The hotel is situated in an area currently being restored so not much to do within walking distance. Several restaurants, museums close but not nearby
Hilton has done a fabulous job of restoring the historic King Edward hotel in downtown Jackson. Jackson appears to be in the process of revitalizing the downtown area. Apple maps took us right to the hotel. We were met by friendly and courteous valet/hotel greeters. The hotel itself looks wonderful, the staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I slept very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Nice hotel rude manager and staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Manager rude and unaccomedating disrepectful...rude manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Nice, comfy bed!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was almost as good as home.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom could be improved.
Location: We attended a college graduation at Thalia Mara Hall which was a very comfortable place to attend such an event. I noticed a Planetarium close by.
There was a problem at check in (due to Expedia, not the hotel) but the hotel staff member handled it very well. He was courteous and very professional. All the while, he put us first. Great customer service!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not in good part of town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and Staff was great. Lobby was nice but room was just ok. I expected nicer coming from Hilton. Also the bed was very uncomfortable and the bedding wasn't great, very thin sheets. Worst part is the area wasn't very good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service beautiful facilities

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My stay was amazing. Staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Will definitely visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Definitely disappointing customer service displayed by the GM. I'll spare the lengthy details, but a nice shirt of mine was ruined. I felt the hotel bore some responsibility and respectfully inquired at the front desk about reimbursement. They said I had to talk with the manager. The GM called me after I left and angrily accused me of leaving the iron on the shirt for an excessive time -a completely false accusation which I sent pics to prove. He even accused me of ruining his iron. Lol! Overall a decent facility, but management needs to take a course in customer service.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and welcoming. Room's mini fridge was loud and the AC unit was even louder throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels