Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Confusing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very charming hotel with a high end look to it.
Location: We had business at the federal building down the street and it was most convenient. However, not a safe looking environment for such a nice hotel.
Upon check in the desk clerk failed to tell me that the hotel had a valet only parking system. She said I should just drive around to the parking lot. Upon doing this the valet person told me of the valet only policy and therefore, my wife and I had to carry our bags back around to the front of the hotel and then to our room. All could have been much easier if I had been instructed properly pertaining to the policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was nice & the staff was great. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, polite staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was incredible! Every person we met was friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and the location was perfect for walking to dinner and to the MMA. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Quality for the Cost

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very near downtown, very clean, and visually appealing. Breakfast was very good. A little expensive for the Garden Inn, but it was all inclusive. The bar is very nice with great drinks and snacks, but again the drinks were overpriced as compared to the cost of the hotel. Parking was valet only, and not to get too personal, but the toilet paper could use an upgrade. It was very nice and if I need a place to stay in or near Jackson I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude bad customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel (not rooms) was nice looking ..the outside looked rundown ....and the valet parking guys were nice....one out of 5 of the staff was nice..an
Cons: Extra fees, rude staff, and everything was way expensive and it was the same as the free stuff at other hotels
Location: N/A
It was horrible....the rooms were tiny and nasty!! The staff was rude!! The pool was tiny!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hitel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I love the history of this hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly, and Bobby is magnificent, and I really appreciate having coffee and cream in my room. The bed was very firm which is not my favorite but overall this is a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

One night stop

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, location good for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very good value for the dollar spent. The staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Close to a wedding we were attending. Comfortable, relaxing. Plan to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanness and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants and stores were in walking distance.
I was very please with the staff. All my needs were met and in a timely fashion.