Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Confusing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very charming hotel with a high end look to it.
Location: We had business at the federal building down the street and it was most convenient. However, not a safe looking environment for such a nice hotel.
Upon check in the desk clerk failed to tell me that the hotel had a valet only parking system. She said I should just drive around to the parking lot. Upon doing this the valet person told me of the valet only policy and therefore, my wife and I had to carry our bags back around to the front of the hotel and then to our room. All could have been much easier if I had been instructed properly pertaining to the policy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was nice & the staff was great. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, polite staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was incredible! Every person we met was friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and the location was perfect for walking to dinner and to the MMA. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Quality for the Cost

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very near downtown, very clean, and visually appealing. Breakfast was very good. A little expensive for the Garden Inn, but it was all inclusive. The bar is very nice with great drinks and snacks, but again the drinks were overpriced as compared to the cost of the hotel. Parking was valet only, and not to get too personal, but the toilet paper could use an upgrade. It was very nice and if I need a place to stay in or near Jackson I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude bad customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel (not rooms) was nice looking ..the outside looked rundown ....and the valet parking guys were nice....one out of 5 of the staff was nice..an
Cons: Extra fees, rude staff, and everything was way expensive and it was the same as the free stuff at other hotels
Location: N/A
It was horrible....the rooms were tiny and nasty!! The staff was rude!! The pool was tiny!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

JACKSON

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Non abbiamo avuto nessun problema con l'hotel. Il centro della città offre pochissimo, pura desolazione..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hitel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I love the history of this hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly, and Bobby is magnificent, and I really appreciate having coffee and cream in my room. The bed was very firm which is not my favorite but overall this is a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gretna, LA

Friendly, fast staff and wonderful room

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We decided last minute to stay at the Hilton and the great service began with the valet. We arrived at 11 pm and the front desk attendant was smiling and even offered places to visit. The bed was firm, which I like, and there was a Keurig machine in the room. Overall,comfortable stay and great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

One night stop

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, location good for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels