Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Close to a wedding we were attending. Comfortable, relaxing. Plan to stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanness and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants and stores were in walking distance.
I was very please with the staff. All my needs were met and in a timely fashion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Breakfast service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The arrangements for breakfast.
Location: It's right downtown in Jackson which was a plus for our visit.
The breakfast service was slow and too expensive for what they offered. The wait staff were not keyed in on the customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The location is right at the edge of the downtown of the small Jackson city.
Cons: Overall the facility is too old and needs to be renovated.
Location: There is a restaurant we searched within the walk distance to the hotel: Parlor Market; nice restaurant and food; but the service is not very good.
The hotel has a very reasonable price. The staff are polite. However, the bed was very old and seems that the comfortless of the bed can be adjusted, but it cannot. One side of the bed is very firm, the other side of the bed is very soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Jackson.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Refurbished hotel in downtown though downtown is barren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Nice Old Hotel right in downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Quiet. Good local food
Location: Eat at the Mayflower diner nearby.
A nice hotel in a very convenient location with good rooms and fabulous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Beautiful on the inside!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel is beautiful on the inside! The valet parking was nice since it's downtown. I was a bit worried about the train tracks but we only heard 1 train the whole time we were there. The staff was nice during check in. There was a large wedding party there and we were checked in fairly quickly considering how busy they were. My only complaint is the bed, it was very uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Darrin from New Orleans

It is not the hotel, it's Jackson

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Phone was broken in room and I guess the city being so slow with activity, Jackson is not a place for much hope personnel business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berks, England

Convenient for Capitol

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious room with very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast cooked to order and good variety of dishes. Nice pool for relaxing in.
Location: Quiet area but near Capitol building and Governor's Mansion with old Capitol museum all worth a visit.
Short walk to State Capitol and also situated right opposite Amtrak station so excellent for those arriving or departing by train.