Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Dirty and didn't care

Posted Aug 22, 2016
After showering and laying down I noticed something beside the table, it was a huge ball of hair. On the other side of the bed was a hair bow. I notified front desk and ask for a different one. There was not so much as an apology. We were transferred to a room that had a bed and and microwave stored in the hall outside our door. Unlike the first room this one smelled musty. And to top it off the restaurant closed 1 1/2 hrs early. Not a good end to a 7 hr road trip. We had to go to Holiday Inn down the road to eat, the clerks just stood there visiting with some friends that were hanging out at the desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel, very comfortable, great staff. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Texas

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice and the staff was very friendly.The location was perfect and right off I-20.The only thing wrong with this and alot of hotels are the pillows they are very flat and very uncomfortable but other than that I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is not free but the food and service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Meridian

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall was great. Good location to catch a ballgame and do some shopping. Check in staff didn't seem overly friendly and got an attitude when trying to find my Hotels.com reservation. Check out the next morning was smooth and staff member friendly. Housekeeping was excellent, and room was very clean, smelled fresh, and comfortable temp when we got there. Bed was a little soft for my taste. Overall I will be checking with them on my next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PBM

Nice hotel close to the new outlets

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Was there for a training. Hotel did meet my expectations. Also close to good restaurants
4 out of 5
by Chanda from Guntown

Everything superb....except that mattress

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was so good here.... Until I went to bed. The king mattress and pillows were really bad. I suspect it was the adjustable firmness that was the culprit. I got MAYBE 2 hours sleep. Tossed and turned and fought the knot under my back all night. The pillows were flat with no support at all. I usually travel with my own pillow but forgot to pack it this trip. Pillows to me are a very personal preference and I'm extremely picky with mine. So that's really my fault for leaving mine at home. Fortunately everything else here was so good I would still stay here again despite the mattress. Next time maybe I'll request a queen. Breakfast was awesome. Gym was great. Staff was terrific. Shower was spectacular. Whirlpool tub beyond words.
3 out of 5
by Lee Ann from Ocean Springs

I've had better

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not the nicest Hilton garden inn I've stayed in. The staff was very nice. The bar was not equipped with beverages. The dinner I ordered was not good at all. The tub didn't hold water. The beds were barely off the floor. Again the staff was very nice. The courtesy phone was in operable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything OK except the hard mattress.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The service desk was nice and the hotel was clean. The bed was as hard as a rock. I have noticed this about other Holiday Inn Express where we stayed in other locations as well. The bed or mattress is extremely hard and need to have new mattresses throughout the Holiday Inn Express hotel chain. Other hotels mattresses were much more comfortable.