Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Wait staff in the restaurant
Cons: Dried urine on the toilet, TV was messed up, hair dryer did not work, hotel is very close to the interstate and very noisy from the traffic
I would not stay here again for the reasons below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Placed in a handicapped room...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an upgrade as stated before. Complete -- I do mean complete opposite of facility in Shreveport, LA.
Location: The location was next to a shopping center/outlet mall, movie theater, and several eateries. No grocery store, convenience store, no wal-mart or even
Stay was for two nights. The bed should have come with it's own video presentation because it was a dial setting bed... The first night was very rough like sleeping in a bed of quicksand. The second night adjusted the dial all the way over to the FIRM setting and slept relatively nice -- far better than the previous night. Have stayed in another similar hotel and realize that they have upgraded their facility. This indeed is one of the older model Hilton Gardens and it is indeed in need for an upgrade. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-20 and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay while passing through. Had a late check in but staff was friendly and welcoming. Hotel hall had a strong smell of cigarette smoke but he room did not. Jr. suite was roomy and clean. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably priced and good selection. However, it closes on time and no minute later! They will remove the items promptly! We managed to fit in our order. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Easy access to eating places and shopping.
Hotel is overall nice and clean. Pleasant staff. A bit more pricey than the competition. Breakfast was very good, but pricey. Descriptions of rooms on website are not very clear and sometimes misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was just noisy from all the interstate traffic It may be better if you ask for a room on the other side away from highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Dirty and didn't care

Posted Aug 22, 2016
After showering and laying down I noticed something beside the table, it was a huge ball of hair. On the other side of the bed was a hair bow. I notified front desk and ask for a different one. There was not so much as an apology. We were transferred to a room that had a bed and and microwave stored in the hall outside our door. Unlike the first room this one smelled musty. And to top it off the restaurant closed 1 1/2 hrs early. Not a good end to a 7 hr road trip. We had to go to Holiday Inn down the road to eat, the clerks just stood there visiting with some friends that were hanging out at the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel, very comfortable, great staff. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Texas

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice and the staff was very friendly.The location was perfect and right off I-20.The only thing wrong with this and alot of hotels are the pillows they are very flat and very uncomfortable but other than that I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is not free but the food and service was good.