Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best in Jackson

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Front desk staff. Everyone was a pleasure.
Cons: Parking is sometimes a trick but other than that.
Location: Easy easy access to the highways. Plenty of choices for meals.
I travel almost every other week. So it is important to be in a place that is comfortable and the staff is genuine. That is this Hotel. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not up to Hilton standardd

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We checked in and went to our room only to find it was being cleaned. A member of the cleaning staff took us back down to front desk (she was very apologetic) where the front desk clerk discovered he had written the wrong room number down. No big deal, so we now go to correct room. It was clean but worn needing revamping. There was no hair dryer in room, we were short towels and half of the room's electric went out when we were getting ready in the morning. Area seems to be declining. If staying in Jackson, I recommend driving the short distance to Flowood where there are several newer motels and tons of shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Lobby and pool area
Cons: Really don't know the bldg. is outdated probably from 70s or 80s.
Location: Location was terrible for a leisure visit. Large mall across highway for those who like shopping.
Hotel was far too close to very busy highway. Rooms clean but outdated and small. Ice Machine on our floor did not work and 3 bags of trash were in this area from our stay until departure. No Microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a quick overnight stay and everything was fine !! Having Drago's restaurant attached with the Hilton is a big plus !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, the trash in the room must not have been taken out previously. Other than that, the room was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place with alot to offer.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in Jackson. Most of the employees had a tremendous attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but not up to Hilton standards.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Need to check the rooms before you check in a guest.
I checked in and my first room was occupied with a couple. So, that was awkward. Second room was very nice and unoccupied. Gym was adequate and updated. No complimentary coffee in the lobby, though there was a coffee system in the room. Location was ideal for work. It was a decent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We met a group of sixteen friends at this hotel. It became quickly became obvious that the only hotel space readily available for small group visits was in the bar -- a difficult place to visit with competition from T.V.s and other bar patrons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Hilton.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
TV did not work. wallpaper peeling from wall. Had to be moved. Had to have a technician come to fix that TV. Expected more from the brand.