Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel, could be better

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Breakfast and breakfast "rules" and breakfast seating.
Location: Nice to not stay inside big city of Jackson. Good area.
Room was nice and front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was not large enough to accommodate all of the guests, so we were going to just take the food to our room. Attendant pointed to sign that says no breakfast taken to rooms and told us so. Don't know what else we were supposed to do, stand and eat? Took to our room anyway. Other breakfast attendant was very nice and friendly. Room was nice and slept well. Hallways a bit noisy (hotel was pretty full).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, but can do better

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity ,reasonable rates.,pleasant staff
Cons: Breakfast and cleanliness
Our stay at this hotel for just 3 days. The desk clerk Mackenzie made a big difference to the stay. The hotel extended our check-out time to coincide with our flight which was very nice of them.I give them a five star rating for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

3.5 Room was great.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Breakfast and lady that did breakfast area was great. Plenty of towels for 3 .
Cons: Front staff was not the friendliest. Wanted to pay cash they would not except Todd when I had trouble checking on due ton being put of town and card
Location: Clinton Ms. MS College and Cross Country races
Plenty of towels in room, was hard to find pool and you had to walk outside to get to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and very pleasant staff.
Cons: No linens provided for fold out bed --- they had to be requested and air conditioner went out while sleeping.
Location: Excellent location for the event we were in Clinton for.
Great location and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good and we loved the "snoozapolooza".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Arrived at 3:00 pm and was told room was not ready. Waited over an hour for room to be cleaned. Was told by desk clerk that the hotel had been full the previous night and the staff had not gotten to all the rooms. Was not offered an apology. Staff semed incpompitent. Will not recommend or stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto County, MS

Don't believe there is a sofa bed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. Hotel room was clean.
Cons: Sofa bed was broken.
Couldn't get our room until 4 even though check in was at 3 due to "unexpected delays" that affected multiple guests. Room advertised as having a king and a sofa bed. The frame for the sofa bed was broken and the mattress was nothing more than a bunch of springs in a ratty cover. Ended up having to sleep on the floor, which was much softer than the mattress because the hotel staff said there was nothing they could do about it. The ceiling also had a water stain that was at least four foot across. Toothpaste in the bathroom would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrific property!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Just off I-20. We were in transit, so this was a great stopping off place, with a good selection of restaurants nearby.
Beautiful property - well maintained. Rooms and beds are terrific. Full breakfast was an added plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was clean, no noise, breakfast meals were good. Overall service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great stay-deserves more stars!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, room was great-clean, etc. I'm not picky, just wanted a safe place to spend the night before going biking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was here for a bike ride. There are lots of great biking opportunities here with the Natchez Trace close by and the multi-purpose trail in Ridgeland
The friendliest and most welcoming staff I have EVER encountered at a hotel. I was really overwhelmed; you think good customer service is dying out and then your faith is restored by people like these!!! They had a very nice manager reception from 5-7p with chips, dip, fruit, cheese, wine, beer, lemonade. I have never seen that in a "2.5" star hotel!!! And a super nice employee at that reception! The breakfast was the best that I have EVER had at any hotel ever, 5 star and down. They had everything you could want and, again, a very friendly & helpful employee on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We woke up to the sound of children playing in the room next door, the sound of their blow dryer. The walls were that thin. Although the breakfast bar looked filling and delicious, it didn't taste very good and was a bit disappointing. The room was clean and the staff nice but not sure it was worth the price tag.