Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hot water was not working. I had to take a cold shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the hot water but we have corrected the issue and hope that you will give our hotel another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. Not much else to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Close to interstate and downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I stayed here for the Mississippi Blues Marathon. The hotel is right next to Interstate 55 and 1 mile from the downtown area. The hotel is in a safe area with plenty of off street parking. There are quite a few fast food restaurants located across the street as well as a gas station. The hotel itself is small but appears renovated. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My room, a king suite, was very spacious. The bathroom was not. I wish they would have planned the room better because a much larger bathroom would have easily fit. The room included a separate dining area, separate kitchen area with a microwave, sink, coffe maker, and mini fridge, and a large bedroom area with a sofa, coffee table, desk, and a very comfortable king bed. Be aware there are no black out drapes for the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be good...but wasn't for us...

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
this property could have been great -- and the stay could have been great -- but the smoke detector started beeping because of a low battery -- at around 3am -- and went off every hour for 20 minutes. when we called the front desk the employee didn't have a solution. her only solution was for us to move rooms -- which given we had two kids under age 7 sleeping wasn't really an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing for the little time we were able to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Photos are deceiving.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The photos look like the hotel is newer, but the rooms and bathroom are not up to date. Bathroom grout was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, Large room with friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Size of the room. And the quality of the staff.
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: Easy to come and go from.
Nice sized room with a comfortable bed. Clean and the staff is very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff went out of their way to help. That's all I have to say so quit asking.
Cons: Some of the food, you could tell had been put out more than 2 days in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Clearly the best in the area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great night's sleep! Very comfortable beds, without getting too stuffy and hot as some hotel beds do. The room was quiet and dark throughout the night. Everything was very clean, both in-room and downstairs. The little amenities were like shampoo and soap were extra nice (Bath&Body Works), and a Keurig replaced the typical cheap single serve coffee maker. The location was convenient and quiet, and it was easy to see the hotel was the best option in the area.
Cons: There didn't seem to be quite enough overhead lighting in the main area (bedroom) of the suite. There was enough choices for breakfast to find what you liked, but not a huge selection. I never saw a service person working during breakfast, and the check in was a little slow, if only because the staff was quite friendly and attentive to each guest.
Location: Nearby the capitol and downtown square area. The restuarant Iron Horse Grille was a great choice for dinner, and had a great local flavor.