Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very, very nice hotel just off the expressway.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It had the friendliest and most helpful staff that I have experienced ever!! Even more so than at the expensive five star hotels! Very clean rooms!
Cons: Can’t think of any thing at this time. Maybe check room phones to make sure they are in working order. My room phone was out of order.
Location: Very nice hotel, near old and present day capitols, museums, planetarium, ballet andrestaurants. I am a walker so we walked most locations.
I had an excellent experience at this hotel. I would stay here again if I am ever in the Jackson, Mississippi area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reginald

cool but...

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok, the channels on the tv didnt really work. The room was cool but not worth the price I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros are - location was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Cons are - the electrical outlet by the sink didn't work and the AC was very loud.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kiendra

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for you feed back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hot water was not working. I had to take a cold shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the hot water but we have corrected the issue and hope that you will give our hotel another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. Not much else to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Close to interstate and downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I stayed here for the Mississippi Blues Marathon. The hotel is right next to Interstate 55 and 1 mile from the downtown area. The hotel is in a safe area with plenty of off street parking. There are quite a few fast food restaurants located across the street as well as a gas station. The hotel itself is small but appears renovated. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My room, a king suite, was very spacious. The bathroom was not. I wish they would have planned the room better because a much larger bathroom would have easily fit. The room included a separate dining area, separate kitchen area with a microwave, sink, coffe maker, and mini fridge, and a large bedroom area with a sofa, coffee table, desk, and a very comfortable king bed. Be aware there are no black out drapes for the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be good...but wasn't for us...

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
this property could have been great -- and the stay could have been great -- but the smoke detector started beeping because of a low battery -- at around 3am -- and went off every hour for 20 minutes. when we called the front desk the employee didn't have a solution. her only solution was for us to move rooms -- which given we had two kids under age 7 sleeping wasn't really an option.