Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Convenient mid stop on journey.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location for us.
Location: Saw the Cascades in the evening set to music most enjoyable and saw some of historic Jackson.
Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff and well stocked breakfast thankyou.
4 out of 5
by wesley

Trained at work

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only spent 1 night. Was fine, no issues
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip across Michigan

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the property. As well the breakfast was excellent. We quite enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was clean, the location is convenient, and above all, staff members are all friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campbellsville College visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hot cookies upon arrival, the hotel clerk was polite and helpful, gave better directions for departing the next day than my GPS.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok...friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and the entire hallway reeked of chlorine. Also, the doors are very heavy so if you didn't close them, they would slam themselves. Very annoying at 3am. Not very much to do in the local area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY if you want any sleep whatsoever! The N

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Olive Garden
Cons: Better black out curtains, sound proofing, housekeeping banging on doors that have a late checkout and do not disturb sign on the door
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. Upon entering the hotel, the door at the entry broke. The door near the other entrance was out of order and had a sign on it. The room was fine in appearance, aside from the lack of black out curtains sufficiently blacking out the room. Lots of light came in as soon as the sun came out. Black out curtains are standard for all hotels. This is shocking and should be fixed immediately. At 3:00 in the morning the noise began that would prevent me from getting any sleep at all. Apparently there was a baby staying in the hotel. I could hear the baby screaming the entire morning following the start of it at 3. I was still awake, expecting to be able to sleep late with my 1:00 checkout for signing up for the rewards program at the hotel. I had my do not disturb sign on, and heard the baby, the families, people talking, house keeping knocking on all of the doors, etc., the entire time I was trying to sleep. (Typically these activities occur at any given hotel, but the sound proofing prevents me from being aware of it.) At 11:10 am, despite my late checkout being arranged with the front desk and my do not disturb sign on the door, a housekeeper pounded on my door excessively and shouted housekeeping. I jumped out of bed to see if this was really happening, or if I was hearing her at the door next door. Sure enough, it was my door that was being pounded on after no sleep AND the
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to respond to our review. All of our guests feedback is important to us. I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. All of our rooms have black out drapes which are pulled closed by the pull rods located just behind the draperies. If you should stay with us in the future please contact the desk if you are experiencing a noise issue. It is important to our staff that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. However, if they are not made aware they are not able to help you.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Good sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Spa tub looked really dirty. But room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Our guests feedback is important to us. We do appreciate your comment on our newly renovated guest rooms. We are currently scheduled to have our hot tub resurfaced. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you should return to the area.