Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky mount va

soap bar missing breakfast could been better

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: week day price was good
Cons: soap bar was to small after calling front desk
Location: no prob.at this time just passing thur
just stay overnight going home from tx. .need rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Classy and Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was a dream and the bed was so comfortable. We couldn't believe how too botch everything was from the ckean, orderly, well supplies room to the lovely breakfast options, all delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not like Howard Johnson's of the 1980's

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful at desk, clean room, good breakfast
Cons: Common areas are dirty and first floor ice and vending room near pool smells like cat urine. Beat up walls need an overhaul.
If smelling cat urine doesn't bother you stay here. If it doesn't matter that the ice machine doesn't work on your floor and the ice maker cover falls on you exposing the gears and components when you push the ice button, stay here. If you don't mind well worn walls and some carpet tears on the second floor, stay here. Very noisy traffic--ask for a room away from the highway noise. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monday night stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Loved that it was within walking distance to BWW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great hotel if you are traveling with pets.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and restaurants, clean, friendly staff.
We were traveling with our 6 month old golden retriever. They put us on the first floor close to a grassy area for walking. The room was very clean, the hotel was well kept and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Good Location, Little disappointed.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more care in cleaning the rooms before the next customer arrives.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a mile or two. At least 15 restaurants within a short walking distance.
Negative- Toothpaste blob left on counter next to sink. Toilet had some urine behind the seat. Refridgerator bottom was filled with water from what looked like someone had tried to defrost the freezer compartment. Positive- Location, employees were very accommodating, water was plenty hot for a shower, Wifi worked well whereas other hotels I've stayed at in Jackson were very weak signal or didn't work at all. The breakfast isn't fantastic or anything but worked out well for me. Enough to get going for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Great location -- room was dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The people who greeted me and who were stocking the breakfast.
Cons: Please clean the place up. Location is perfect and people working with you are the best, just clean the facilities.
Location: Major restaurants chains and stores, Majority are within walking distance. There is also a Super WalMart a couple blocks away if you need something.
The personnel were the best I have encountered in a long time. Unfortunately the room was dirty. There were nats flying around, carpet was deeply soiled. Bed sheets had hair in them as if not switched to clean prior to my arrival. Remote for TV was sticky and counter had black residue streaked on top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Requested quiet room. Room was so close to interstate I heard traffic all night long. Room was in need of updates and a good reclean in bathroom. Mildew visible in shower and toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean the water cooler catch tray. Mold had formed from not being cleaned. Put fresh fruit out. The bananas were turning brown.
Location: Location is great for shopping and restaurants.
Our family was in town for a funeral. We had about 7 rooms on same floor, which was nice. We had a microwave with food still in the microwave and no waste baskets in one of our rooms. I was on a nonsmoking floor. My last night most of my family members had checked out accept for me. The entire second floor when I got off the elevator smelled like cigarettes smoke and so did my room. I am not a smoker and suffered with sinus headache that night. Definitely will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Good location, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Courteous check in agent, comfortable room. Pleasant stay.