Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fine for a night

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This was a pleasant hotel, medium quality and good price for an overnight stay. It was close to restaurants and the interstate. We would stay here again if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy customer service

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I will stay at this hotel,this is not the place to stay if you are fully dressed very dissatisfied with Jackson Mississippi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Bad

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was not well kept. You cannot tell the difference between the staff and guest. At the night it is overrun with prostitues. The room was not clean, we had to be paying the cleaner extra to clean our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very unprofessional staff. Hotel is very old and smell bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Ms

Unprofessional

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel smelled like smoke n the rooms like dope. The door in the room would not lock the carpet on the floors were not clean. The staff was out of uniform. It was terrible. I requested a refund did not stay checked right back out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Bad first impression to the end

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is dirty, facilities and room is dirty too the service is not friendly the smoke detectors missing, the microwave ,a/c,the refrigerator, the bathroom everything is dirty or broken all the room smell a cigarette in room nonsmoking. I'm wait more to the Howard Johnson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Mold, Dirty, trash out side left of grounds, pool

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 0...nothing
Cons: Rooms and outdoor up keep
Location: Did not stay another night
Mold on wall from A/C, food wrappers, popcorn in carpet, furniture not dusted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson, on Beasly St, North Jackson MS

Posted Nov 9, 2015
At my arrival (11:00pm), I was handled a key for a room already occupied on the second floor! Given the time, I was definitely unhappy. Back to the reception desk, a room on the first floor was given. Although I booked for a Non smoking room, this one was faraway of not smelling... The floor in the bathroom was flooding of water, I couldn't tell where it came from. Was really unhappy but tired enough for not engaging into discussion.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

need better customer serivce

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was horrible because I booked a double room online but when I got there to check in I had a single room. They couldn't give me another room cause they were sold out. The front desk lady wouldn't call the manager to see what to do about my stay. So I was stuck with a single room with four people. The only good thing was The room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels