Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Comfortable stay at Inn

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nicely maintained Inn with spacious, clean rooms and comfortable common areas. Friendly staff. Great Breakast!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely character house

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn at Jackson Delightful A lovely large traditional New Hampshire styled house set back from the street in nicely maintained grounds including afire pit, and ample space for parking. A warm welcome from Sacha, the Inn Keeper, who gave us a choice of an alternative room so we wouldn't have to carry our heavy bags to the top floor. Our room is beautifully decorated with a four poster bed, a fireplace & a lovely bathroom. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order, delicious choices with homemade cookies. The staff are delightful & keen to help. Overall a lovely hotel with lovely staff, laid back & very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

This is a place that could be good.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a place that coyod be good with some tidying and fixing up and some attention to fundamentals. But it badly needs a lift. The staff were lovely and friendly, though they could have used some training and supervision. Our room in this lovely Jackson summer "cottage" was spacious. And it had a good mattress. But the barhroom sink was stopped up and filthy when we arrived, the bed slanted sideways, the carpet had years of ground in dirt, the once lovely hardwood floors were grimy and completely undusted in many spots. There were two huge closets, but only two--yes two!!--hangers. We were there in the cold torrential downpour of a hurricane remnant passing through and the entire house was raw and cold until sometime in the middle of the night the heat, central,came on. The most unpleasant surprise was a shower cutain whose bottom edge up about four inches was slimy with yuck and mold. Upside: very friendly staff, with the exception of one desk clerk who seemed a little put off at having to be there at all, and whose patter was canned and completely impersonal. Although she did send us down the road to one of the best meals we've had anywhere lately at the Thompson House Eatery. Go there! The maintenance guy who fixed our sink came promptly and was effective and a very good guy. Our breakfast was tasty, cooked to order and served by locals who were extraordinarily friendly. So this place could be good. But it needs a good cleaning and some love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Silence et repos

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The quietness, the warmth of the environment (you feel at home), the fire place, the availability of wine glasses and corkscrew (!), the bed sheets...
Location: Near nice restaurants (can even go by walk), near a nice golf and close to Mount Washington (where we were heading the next morning).
After a long exhausting day... we arrived in this beautiful and quiet oasis. Hotel staff was so sweet, she offered to light a nice fire, just for us. The room was nicer than I imagined (with the pictures on Expedia). The breakfast was perfect. We definitely will recommend to friends and family and will go back too.
5 out of 5
by judy

Gourmets breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Excellent breakfast. Quite location. Close to Jackson fall.Place is super clean. The bed needs upgrade. Makes noise when you turn.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Charming bed and breakfast, think dragonfly Inn!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Inn in a great location. You can walk easily to beautiful jackson falls waterfalls and the jackson covered bridge Breakfast was delicious and the people all very friendly and helpful. I ate at the Shovel handle pub which is run by the same owners and it was delicious. Beautiful place, highly recommend! The pictures were all taken on a walk. Mt Washington is close and so is North Conway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels