Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C issues

Posted May 25, 2017
It's a low rate hotel so the expectations were low. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work and the room was too warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent bed

Posted May 16, 2017
Old building with limited outlets in the room. Clean, fresh paint, very comfortable bed. Room fridge was an old hotel bar fridge that I didn't know how to unlock. I found outlets to charge my 3 devices and had a good shower and a great nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

website view of the rooms is misleading

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The bed slept good.
Cons: Outside appearance at the front entrance. Room service staff needs to be properly trained.
Location: location was good. easy access with good places to eat and shop.
After checking in we went to our room # 302. Here we discovered the hot water in the bathroom sink was only lukewarm. The fixtures underneath were not properly installed, patch work had been done in the bathroom around he commode. The next day we left the hotel and was gone all day and upon return we found our room had not been cleaned. I immediately approach the hotel clerk and was told they would be right up after break. We waited and left again for about 30 minutes and the room was still the same. Once again i approach the desk clerk and did receive some attention, it is now 4:00/pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The showers was cold, the door to room was loose, a microwave wasn't in the room . Just a bad hotel all together besides the breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Tn

Disgusting

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Most disgusting hotel ever..do not stay here! There are many cleaner and more friendly hotels in the same area for the same price..Do not be misled by this "bargain rate".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel on a budget. If you are expecting the Ritz, this ain't it. The room is fine, although not shiny-new. Additional exposed electrical conduit is in the hallway, because of the way the interior is constructed. The hotel staff was very helpful, when arriving and during the stay. Checkout was a breeze. There are plenty places to eat, less than 4-minutes of leaving your room. It is a bit difficult to return to the hotel, because of the way the Traffic is routed in the surrounding area. Over-all, I rated my visit fairly high. Enjoy your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much Noise to Sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Renovation going on in hotel even after Mid night. Noise didn't stop until after 1:30 a.m. when I complained in a very irritable manor. Noise from renovations started very early the next day. So you couldn't sleep. Room average,not lighted very well,heating/cooling unit only so so. Most of staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by David Claybrook, Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay due to our renovations. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and please give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson TN

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel has been the best one that I have been to lately. Their rooms are clean and neat, their beds are extremely comfortable, and the hotel staff is respectful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by David Claybrook, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay and also taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to have provided your accommodations and we hope to be able to do so again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: What can I say?
I paid a budget price but this hotel did not meet even a decent budget standard. Room had no security lock. Bathroom sink facet was loose. Toilet seat was a mess. And when I went to check out early in the morning, no one was at the main desk. I waited some 15 minutes before I left my key by the computer and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by David Claybrook, Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for not meeting your standards during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations to be able to better accommodate guests at a great value. Please give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staying here for years

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
My entire family has been staying at this facility for years now. It's our half way point between IN & TX. Right now they are doing upgrading and remodeling, so be patient. No complaints' though. It's quiet, clean & bug-free =) We will continue to stay there. Great location, easy to find and love the staff. Always been nice. Hope your experience is the same. Good price as a bonus!