Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice and confort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly hotel staff really enjoy my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close proximity to writer's event. Great bed. Clean room but seemed a bit worn.
Cons: very poor TV reception. Would have eaten in restaurant if it had been open in evening. Did not wan to eat in the bar.
Location: within walking distance of several restaurants. Staff helpful in directing us.
attending writer's conference. Easy check in. rates were reasonable. Nice to have free parking.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, but more sleep needed.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, the parking was convenient, and the staff friendly and efficient during check in. The clerk even printed out directions to the local post office for me. The problem was ... I requested room service breakfast to be delivered at 8:15, but a sharp knock on my door came at 6:15. (!!) While the meal was comped (and that WAS appreciated to make up for the inconvenience) I had a very long day of driving that day, and couldn't get back the two hours of sleep I lost. :( More care needs to be taken with getting the delivery time right.
4 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so friendly and the hotel lobby was great but I was disappointed that the beautiful lobby renovation didn't carry through to the room floors. Hallways were dark and old looking and rooms weren't much better. Also, parking was not the safest parking.
1 out of 5
by Allen from Atlanta

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not a Marriott in quality. I can't say enough negatives about it. The carpet was nasty; the bathroom tile mildewed; the refrigerator was dirty; and the waitress tried to kill a fly with her hands. Get the picture? I am not kidding. I spilled something on the carpet and used a washcloth to remove the clear liquid and the washcloth was literally black (I have the pic) after wiping the carpet.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Louisiana

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place downtown, so I could walk to the business I needed to take care of. Perfect for doing this. Price point was higher than I would have chosen personally, but for business, it worked. Room was clean and nice, but no fridge or microwave. Bed wasn't comfy, but not bad. Room was very quiet. Service from ALL personnel throughout the hotel was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jackson Marriot

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was treated nicely and had a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by Carmen from Atlanta Georgai

Unhappy Customer

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was unhappy because we asked for extra towels and face towels, we were told they would come and never came. We had to use it from another room. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and was able to do that as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was completely booked during our weekend stay. We tried to order room service for breakfast by the convenient card provided in the room the night before. However, we had to cancel the order the next morning because they were over an hour behind the time requested. The hotel service was helpful and gave us complimentary buffet breakfast for that day. The hotel was not prepared and under-staffed for the amount of people staying during this time. The staff at the restaurant seemed very overwhelmed but the waiters maintained a pleasant attitude. Other than this incident, the hotel itself is in an excellent location and is a nice facility to stay at for a function especially at the Jackson Convention Center.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

A brief stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was nice. I didn't have a refrigerator in my room nor a microwave. I needed to heat something up and couldn't.