Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luther mi

Roaches

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Roaches in room! We left and will not be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Affordable hotel downtown Jackson, MI

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Affordability, Convenient location.
We had three minor issues that were resolved by contacting the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula

Easy access to main highways.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: An elevator to second floor rooms.
I picked this hotel because of it's location. It is easy to get to from main roads and was right next to the highway for departure in the morning. Although close to the highway, no highway noise was heard throughout the night. Checking in was quick and easy and hotel staff were friendly. An elevator to the second floor rooms would have been nice but was not present. Carrying bags up flights of stairs is not conducive to older patrons or someone with bad knees. However, the hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was included with this stay which was also a plus. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Quality and convenience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was pleasant and totally adequate. Smelled fresh and was very quiet. Although not requested room turned out to be just across from lobby and a parking spot there too. Complimentary breakfast was as expected. Easy access to the major highways was appreciated. Room rate through internet site was great. Didn’t expect this quality at this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Unbelievable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: the air conditioning worked?
Cons: Invest money into it. Top to bottom.
While waiting for our turn to check in, the front desk took a few calls. One of the questions asked was to the tune of: is it safe? After hearing her ensure the customer that she had been there for 25 years without a problem, my co-worker and I should have just left. We honored the obligation, but will never stay here again. The shower didn't drain after one shower in the morning. I mean I understand it's $50.00 but the pictures didn't match our experience. Please invest into this place or shut it down for someone to re-vamp it. Thankful I didn't eat the food they served, and went out to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Filthy

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Filthy, old (like from the 60’s old), smoke stench, too dirty to walk in bare feet or take a shower. Bed was OK but sagged and pillows were old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Entire facility was a little run down and not kept up well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Upon arriving we thought the property wasn't particularly appealing… But then we did find the staff courteous and efficient, and the room and beds were relatively comfortable. Obviously an older property with some glaring problems, in the curtains, windows and bathroom.. The pool was stagnant and partially empty though the hotel was promoted as having a pool. It appeared that the carpet and bathroom floor had not been cleaned well, as we found some hair pins on the floor that should've been vacuumed up. Lastly, the continental breakfast was pretty pathetic and unappealing. Maybe we were expecting too much, but then again this is a prison area motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cheap and dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Honestly there were a few blood stains on the carpet in the room, so I just can't get over that. Hotel staff wasn't mean, but they weren't particularly happy or nice. I know it was cheap but I felt uncomfortable the entire stay because of the cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
First of all I have stayed at Travellodges before and been pleased. I payed $75 a night when the sign off the highway was $39 a night and people living there for weekly rated. Not living up to my past Expedia standards at all.